Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Marketing Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Marketing Capstone от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 504
Рецензии: 150

О курсе

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

DG
14 авг. 2020 г.

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 окт. 2016 г.

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Фильтр по:

126–144 из 144 отзывов о курсе Digital Marketing Capstone

автор: Nelson D C G

8 февр. 2016 г.

There were parts where the lack of context felt worse than others. In general, it was OK but I think with the years it will improve.

автор: ASTHA P

7 окт. 2020 г.

Good application based module, it made me apply all the techniques previously learned.

автор: Zeynep A K

8 янв. 2017 г.

Excellent course, the only advice is it takes 10-12 hrs per week, plan accordingly.

автор: Nicole W

26 мая 2020 г.

It was a good course to apply all of the lessons in the first six courses.

автор: Enoch D A

17 июня 2020 г.

i enjoyed applying what i learned to a real life project

автор: Deepak V

12 февр. 2016 г.

It wasn't structured that well, Plus most of had to make a digital marketing report for the first time without even a sample of how industry experts expect to see when they look ata repot

автор: Hardik M

18 сент. 2020 г.

The course outline is well-defined, and the project is also a good one. The only drawback is that the course materials have become a little outdated.

автор: Erin P

17 февр. 2016 г.

Lack of information and clear direction. I could have produced a more cohesive document if all of the deliverables were described from the beginning.

автор: Andrejs V

24 февр. 2016 г.

Just three stars for the topic chosen Grainger, a bit to complicated and sometimes not strait-forwarded tasks.

автор: YunLi

9 янв. 2017 г.

It is ok, and not as good as the marketing class from warton

автор: Roya G

23 авг. 2020 г.

Course topics and material were outdated.

автор: Siddharth C

23 сент. 2020 г.

1. Very good way of applying what was learnt in the courses done earlier.

2. Purge old submissions from 2015/2016

3. Content/Problem statement should be reviewed E.g Visitors to Boschtools website can now visit Grainger directly, without leaving the website.Similarly We are working on Bosch & Grainger using Display & Email in their strategy, whereas these seem to be least drivers of traffic to their websites.

4. Share what the client actually did – to see how far what was proposed , was used.

5. Mandate a document upload for assignments. I have flagged assignments that do not have the mandated attachments. Peer grading in this course boarders a sham here, with people openly asking for a full rating because they have done the same for your assessment.

6. Please Control plagiarizing- Initial Submission can be made using any file and then someone else’s work can be copied and the original submission , be edited back. I have seen many such cases

7. Need a Reference Response in Key areas, as peer grading does not highlight all the aspects that should be considered. Yes, protecting this content from plagiarizing, will be an issue. - Donot know if the answers we gave were generally in the correct direction or way off the mark

8. Module -5 could be scheduled earlier, as Research guides Actions

9.The Background/momentum built in week1 , is lost in rest of the weeks

автор: Emily W

3 окт. 2017 г.

The assignments were extremely vague and confusing. This problem has been known for years, according to the discussion boards, but no one has fixed it. Extremely disappointing.

автор: Alexis C

22 июня 2020 г.

the assignments are wayy to hard for no reason

автор: Romain V

7 окт. 2016 г.

The capstone topic was not very interesting.

автор: Rashmi P N

8 мая 2018 г.

I am not getting passing marks.

автор: Luis A F L

17 мар. 2016 г.

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

автор: Ricky A

12 дек. 2017 г.

ZERO customer support when I reached out. Both on Social media and over here.

автор: hubert k

11 мая 2016 г.

too long