Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Marketing Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Marketing Capstone от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 504
Рецензии: 150

О курсе

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

DG
14 авг. 2020 г.

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 окт. 2016 г.

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 144 отзывов о курсе Digital Marketing Capstone

автор: Radhika C

9 янв. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course thoroughly and more importantly the capstone project. However there was segment by Prof Rhianna (I think) which needed a lot of improvement. I felt it was an extremely important part of the course (Digital Marketing Landscape) and she didn't do justice to it in terms of content and delivery. Else the specialisation is well designed and executed.

автор: Paola O B

21 февр. 2021 г.

THE BEST WAY TO APPLY THE KNOWLEDGE!

It was a great experience; the Client and the brand are not familiar to many of us and it makes the work better because we have to search for more, learn about new categories and segments at the same time that we apply everything we have learned.

Thanks to all Professors and the other students for their help and comments!

автор: Mario G M

2 мар. 2021 г.

This is a very interesting but demanding and intense course. It took me a lot of time time to read the different reference materials and search for additional information on the web to accomplish the tasks. But the global experience was good and the practical approach helps to understand the theoretical concepts, I no doubt recommend it!

автор: SHASHANK S

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course. Once you start with this capstone project you will realize how much you have learnt in reality. Very important part of the whole course. I really learnt a lot and I hope it will benefit me in my future ambitions. Plus the professors are very good throughout the course. Thankyou all for making such nice lectures.

автор: Aditya V

8 сент. 2020 г.

A truly 5 star course. Prof. Aric Rindfleisch, Prof. Kevin Hartman, Prof. Mike Yao and Prof Vishal Sachdeva are wonderful teachers and the way the curriculum is designed is awesome, scientifically designed modules, real life examples, relevant case studies, great learning. One of the best courses in Coursera. Must go for it.

автор: Amanda W

4 янв. 2017 г.

This was a wonderful class, and definitely a intense cap to the rest of the course. I really learned a lot and enjoyed my time taking this specialization and have recommended it to many other members of my company. I will definitely be taking more classes and specializations in the future!

автор: Denis C

7 февр. 2016 г.

Very useful and challenging course. I'm glad I was able to gain some insight into how digital marketing is operated at a high level in big companies, such as Grainger and Bosch. It's always a good experience to look at other companies and the way to do digital marketing.

автор: Barnendra M C

18 сент. 2019 г.

Amazing experience with the Digital Marketing Capstone. It really tested my understanding of the entire digital marketing specialization content and pushed me towards extensive research during the course of the capstone. Feeling contented with this accomplishment

автор: Amilcar J L R

14 окт. 2020 г.

A very complete specialization with Final Project of Digital Marketing Plan. Top-notch instructors and interviews from both the University of Illinois and experts from prestigious companies. A highly recommended specialization. 7 months of proof. Worth!!

автор: Magda G C V

22 дек. 2020 г.

It was a very useful especialization. I liked the combination of theory and practice, in a way that it could be applied in real cases. Additional readings and links were fabulouse to update and learn from real-cases experiences. I really enjoy it.

автор: Carla H

19 февр. 2021 г.

Great project and great client with amazing professionals! It helped me to learn new concepts and how to apply them as well as refresh some of the concepts I learnt long time ago but I did not put them in practise. Thank you for the opportunity!

автор: Lai Y W @ L Y W

3 дек. 2020 г.

A complete comprehensive digital marketing course with great supports and guidance from respective prfoessors. Am delighted to have opportunity to learn with the great minds and strong influencers in this field! Bravo to the course teams!!

автор: Abhinav R P V

9 сент. 2016 г.

Thanks for the capstone project.I learned a lot during the journey to this capstone.Got confidence that i can do more specializations on coursera. Thanks for my professors Aric Rindfleisch and Kevin Hartman for the great lectures.

автор: Vadim U

16 мая 2020 г.

Very useful and practical! I'm absolutely new to the digital marketing, but the course is designed in the way that you will get it from the first time. I suggest to update some reading materials as part of them is a bit outdated.

автор: Osama K A

19 июля 2019 г.

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

автор: NEHA D

3 сент. 2020 г.

This course is amazing!! I aint from a marketing background but this course has helped me attain a good in depth knowledge as well as practical experiences upon Digital environment, its uses and impact too!!

автор: Sathyajith D

25 июня 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I am sure I am yet to grasp elements here and there. But I am sure by rechecking the videos and going through the course material, this really helps to make me an expert.

автор: Deep J G

15 авг. 2020 г.

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

автор: Patricia G

2 мар. 2021 г.

This capstone was an amazing experience. The course was very well pedagogically structured and I think is crucial to deep everything you have learned in Digital Marketing Specialization.

автор: Veronica L

2 мар. 2020 г.

Good hands on exercise. Power tools is really a good choice since most people don’t know much about it - therefore it trains our ability on research and use of (overwhelming) information.

автор: Marcos M

22 июня 2017 г.

Very good course. High quality content and also using a real case involving real enterprises. It bring the student to the real world applying the knowledge acquired. I recommend.

автор: Sol D L

20 нояб. 2019 г.

Ejercicio muy útil para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido y quedarse uno con el órden establecido que uno debe llevar a cabo para realizar un Digital Marketing Plan.

автор: WebSavänt E

22 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course for anybody considering a digital marketing career. The professors are highly skilled and the class work makes you very competent. Highly recommended

автор: Abhishek S

1 мар. 2018 г.

Very well planned and comprehensive. Nicely captures all the areas and learning in previous modules(courses) and then asks to apply the concepts learned.

автор: Alina S

11 сент. 2020 г.

It was challenging to prepare all of these and put together so it looks great as a presentation in the end, but I have learned tons! Thanks for that :)