Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Manufacturing & Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Manufacturing & Design от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.6
stars
Оценки: 764
Рецензии: 181

О курсе

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Лучшие рецензии

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

MP

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 172 отзывов о курсе Digital Manufacturing & Design

автор: Silvio J R G

Sep 05, 2017

A really good introductin to the digital manufacturing framework. Specially interesting for manufacturing workers or engineers

автор: JOSE P

Aug 04, 2019

Very well written, good examples, good references, materials, auto-eval, right pace and wonderful guidance from Dr English

автор: Abdullah T R

Sep 01, 2018

My sincere gratitude and appreciation for Dr. English for his dedicated efforts in this wonderful beneficial course.

автор: Umang S M

Aug 09, 2018

Excellent quality of the course material and thanks to the instructor very easy way made to understand the language

автор: Scott A

May 15, 2018

A good overview of the Digital Manufacturing and Design. The course brought me up to date with the new technology.

автор: Abhijit A B

Aug 26, 2018

The course is well structured covering the latest developments and changes happening in the manufacturing world.

автор: mariam A

May 19, 2019

I learn a lot about the 4 generations and how it will going to impact on the human and the industries in future

автор: Anoop J

Jul 26, 2017

Very informative and provides an excellent overview of digital manufacturing including practical tools.

автор: Maria S N

Sep 30, 2017

Complete and simple to understand. This course gives a holistic overview of the current DMD approach.

автор: Gopalakrishnan R

Sep 27, 2019

This course provides an overview of what is Digital Manufacturing and how it affects the industries.

автор: Deepu Z J

Sep 16, 2019

This course has given a complete overview on the components of the Digital Manufacturing and Design.

автор: Sagar P

Aug 31, 2018

it was an amazing experience and over to that the modules and the information provided was awesome

автор: Bagus B R

Aug 15, 2019

A great course with a great tutor, makes better understanding of manufacturing in industry 4.0

автор: Riccardo R

Jan 01, 2020

Nice introduction to the topic. I like that you provide additional resources of high quality

автор: NADKARNI S B

Jan 18, 2019

Got to know about industrial revolutions and essential components of digital manufacturing.

автор: Himanshu G

Sep 05, 2018

The Course was helpful and it really helped me a lot to understand what Industry 4.0 is.

автор: Kimo G

Jan 03, 2019

Mit optionalen weiteren Übungen würde das erlangte Wissen weiter vertieft werden können.

автор: DineshKumar M

Aug 04, 2018

After the introductory videos, I wish to take the full course. Thank you the information

автор: Lisseth

Dec 17, 2019

I liked very much the instructor and how he explains each of the concepts. Thanks Ken.

автор: Sanjeev V

Jun 24, 2018

The best online course for professionals who want to understand Industry 4.0 concepts

автор: Nabil H

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent introduction to the Digital Manufacturing And Design Course. Thanks A Lot!

автор: Swaran R

Oct 16, 2019

I found it very useful and I came to know about the future trends in Manufacturing.

автор: Houssem C

Oct 05, 2018

This course is very rich with vocabularies related to digital manufacturing design

автор: Shivoh C

Sep 14, 2018

Wonderful course which enticed me to take my journey in Digital manufacturing.

автор: Redouane L

Nov 02, 2019

A big thanks to the state university of New York for this helpful course