Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Manufacturing & Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Manufacturing & Design от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.6
Оценки: 736
Рецензии: 173

О курсе

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Лучшие рецензии

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

MP

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 167 отзывов о курсе Digital Manufacturing & Design

автор: Sriram P

Mar 03, 2019

The course has a lot of basic information, and this isn't an intensive course as mentioned. but overall the information was clear and informative. thanks coursera.

автор: KUNAL D R

Mar 03, 2019

The course is very helpful the content and references provided are good. helped a lot to learn about possibilities in this area

автор: Lyadanov D

Feb 12, 2019

This is very interesting course, thank you!

автор: NADKARNI S B

Jan 18, 2019

Got to know about industrial revolutions and essential components of digital manufacturing.

автор: Ashraf S

Jan 30, 2019

Very interesting and informative

автор: Kimo G

Jan 03, 2019

Mit optionalen weiteren Übungen würde das erlangte Wissen weiter vertieft werden können.

автор: Israel B

Dec 19, 2018

The course was well organized in terms of materials, video lectures and links to resources for us to have more clearer vision of Advanced Industry 4.0. The teachings are simplified to my understanding. I advice them to keep the good work.

автор: Richard L

Jan 09, 2019

Really enjoyed straightforward format of the course with video, readings, quiz for each section, then overall quiz for each week. The structure helped facilitate the capture of the content. The content laid the overview and groundwork in better understanding for DMD, digital thread, and Industry 4.0. Now completed the first DMD course, plan to continue on with the others for systemic understanding beginning to end, while making connections for my roadmap and eventual project involving integrating digital manufacturing and design technology thread and network glue of IoT, with supply chain, AI, ML, VR, Robotics, etc.

автор: Pulkit j

Jan 11, 2019

learned new things

автор: Pagadala B

Mar 04, 2019

Knowledgeable

автор: Amr E S E

Mar 14, 2019

it is the best i learn

автор: Sathyanarayanan J

Apr 10, 2019

Good but i cant take my account

автор: Stephen s A

Apr 09, 2019

Very Useful

автор: subham k g

Jan 26, 2019

Good to learn again

автор: Ritesh p

Jul 16, 2018

good precise course

автор: Asma H

Jul 22, 2018

Un cours permettant d'avoir une idée claire sur les bases de la digital Manufacturing & Design. Je recommande ce cours à toute personne qui cherche à savoir qu'est ce que c'est que l'industrie 4.0 et comment elle va changer le monde.

автор: Scott C

Jul 26, 2018

Very good introduction and overview of digital manufacturing and design

автор: Mohammed G A

Jul 29, 2018

Excellent presentation and course material

автор: Huy N

Oct 28, 2017

It's a pretty informative class about the 4.0 age of manufacturing. Very glad to take this introductory class. The information that is thrown at your is mostly audio making it difficult to take notes and follow along due to requiring so much pausing to write.

автор: Anoop J

Jul 26, 2017

Very informative and provides an excellent overview of digital manufacturing including practical tools.

автор: Wesley T

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

автор: Michael T

Jun 15, 2018

very good and progress information !

автор: SARATH N

Oct 19, 2017

nice and a well prepared course on digital manufacturing.

автор: Seku S G

Nov 06, 2017

Very Helpful course for every budding engineer

автор: Mohammed S P

Aug 29, 2017

The explaination by Prof. Key English sir was simply outstanding . I recommend this for those who want to learn about future of Industrial revolution. As this way a introductory course I found it very useful.