Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,898
Рецензии: 624

О курсе

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
7 авг. 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC
31 авг. 2020 г.

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 609 отзывов о курсе Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

автор: Muhammad S A

31 июля 2020 г.

Too basic. more in depth would have been better

автор: Apichaya

10 янв. 2016 г.

Good High Level understanding of Analytics

автор: Gunjan S

29 мая 2020 г.

Please help me out to get the certificate

автор: Nikhil K

26 окт. 2016 г.

nice but doesnt give you much knowledge

автор: renu m

7 авг. 2017 г.

Repetitive as compared to module 2.

автор: Spyros A

17 окт. 2017 г.

I expected more hands-on exercises

автор: Niovi

17 июня 2016 г.

I expected it to be far more

автор: Aleksandr B

23 авг. 2015 г.

It was too easy for me.

автор: Abhishek S

23 окт. 2017 г.

Good foundation course

автор: Pason P H

24 апр. 2016 г.

Not practical enough

автор: Kalyani S

3 окт. 2020 г.

Very few examples.

автор: Maria Y M d C e S

16 апр. 2017 г.

Boring.

автор: Pascal A S

22 янв. 2018 г.

solid.

автор: ANURAG S Y

14 июля 2017 г.

Good !

автор: Guilherme S

17 окт. 2015 г.

Ok

автор: Evgeny B

6 окт. 2015 г.

When going through the Theory course, I often wondered why the assignments are so abstract and theoretical, and I thought that maybe when we come to practice, we will be able to do something with our hands. No way! While reinforcing the theoretical background (mostly repeating same postulates from the Theory course), this course contributes very little to its name (practice). Only the last module on presenting goes a little further than making you ponder on abstract themes. This is surprising - there are lots of practical tools discussed in the course, and you have no opportunity to get hands on at least one of them (except Google Trends) and evaluate it, at least for primitive purposes. Why does the teacher not take the example of the brilliant Aric Rindfeisch's course Marketing in the Digital World with really well-crafted practical assignments?

автор: William R W

9 авг. 2015 г.

I appreciate this course and the instructor's time, but so far I haven't really learned anything.

The structure of every lesson is:

"1. Here are the 5 things we're going to cover. 2. Name (not explain) those 5 things. 3. Here are the 5 things we covered"

I think there's a lot of potential for this course in the long run. I would advise having a professor from Illinois who is not in the business school take this course and get their feedback. I believe the instructor is very smart and experienced in this area, so this is definitely a course that could grow into a Coursera essential.

автор: Melissa R

13 авг. 2020 г.

This course is really similar to the previous one and my opinion for both: disappointed and boring. Pr Kevin Hartman may be a talented Google Analyst, he's not a very good teacher - his speech sounds boring, and he doesn't give any additional information compared to what is written. Only theory, no deep study case. Still some good concept to learn but it's repetitive. Finally, compared to other classes, this course is not updated ... And I assume that tools have changed a lot for the past 5 years.

автор: Stephan H

15 сент. 2016 г.

Again the content and presentation is great.

But the web site is getting really annoying, especially in the assignment area. The editor is faulty and on the submission on visualization you cannot use visualizations(!) to make your point due to technical limitations (can't paste charts or screenshots).Sometimes verification does not work.

Support is sometimes very good, sometimes useless, depends with whom you chat.

автор: Tharma P

26 апр. 2020 г.

Another subpar course, similar like the previous course thought by the instructor. I am only not giving it a 1-star because there were some new concept for marketing beginners like me, but the concepts were not explained beyond simple definitions and there were no proper case studies to apply the concept. The material was largely a repetition of the previous theory course.

автор: Kirill S

1 мая 2020 г.

I think this course was supposed to lead us through a data analysis journey. Instead it highlighted several parts of it with a random level of details. Very impractical and even worse, confusing. Some of external links were very good though, there are real things I expected to be mentioned in lectures.

автор: Konstantina P

17 июля 2018 г.

Course was well structured but was too basic and theoretical for what I wanted to get out of it. I would expect it to have more practical examples in the quiz part so that I could practice for e.g. in data visualization, chart/graph creations and in data manipulation

автор: Laurene S

9 мая 2017 г.

I didn't find the course and the exercises practical enough. I find this teacher gives very little content per video, and repeat himself a lot unnecessarily with his introduction and conclusion that are the same. I did not find the course or material very engaging.

автор: Samuel E

22 мая 2018 г.

This course, did not provide a level of critical thinking that other classes have provided. The assignments were too easy and did not do a good enough at preparing a student for real world digital analysis.

автор: Rainer B S

8 мар. 2016 г.

Very basic course without much in depth explanations or insightful matter.

I hope this course is worth the money i paid, I'm starting to regret paying for this.