Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
Оценки: 512
Рецензии: 94

О курсе

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Лучшие рецензии

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 92 отзывов о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

автор: Nruparaj S

Jun 30, 2018

It's really a learning experience. Questions have the practical approach. It provides a wider prospective of knowledge and application. Thank you for being a part this group.

автор: Junjie W

Jul 11, 2019

It is a very informative course!

автор: JORGE E M L V

May 26, 2019

Excelente curso donde aprendí el cálculo de variable real, lo recomiendo mucho ya que se aprende bastante acerca del tema

автор: 江祖榮

Jul 19, 2019

Good in giving though-invoking concept and visualization of differentiation, chain rule, relative rate of change, as well as Newton's linear approximation.

These corresponding demo example are illustrative and help us understand the main idea and underlying metaphor of differential operator "D" and symbol df/dx.

In addition, the technique of domain change in differentiation by using exponent and logarithm and implicit differentiation is really powerful and useful.

автор: Gurvesh S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

автор: Lord L A

Nov 26, 2018

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

автор: Aaditya S K

Nov 25, 2018

This course really helped me to learn various different skills to differentiate and developed my interest in calculus a lot..I really thank Sir Robert Ghrist from bottom of my heart for designing such a wonderful course for learners...

автор: Daniel M

Jan 08, 2019

A very good course, some themes were new for me

автор: 胡启阳

Feb 24, 2019

excellent

автор: li z

Mar 03, 2019

excellent!!!!

автор: BoWen T

Mar 12, 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

автор: thanhthanh2502

Sep 07, 2018

The content

is very useful

автор: shahin s

Oct 09, 2018

marvellous

автор: Shraavan S

Oct 03, 2018

Great for reviewing concepts! Techniques for evaluating complex limits and the Taylor series have been explained very well.

автор: K J

Oct 05, 2018

Absolutely terrific course - really invaluable.

автор: Himanshu B

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent Course. Teaches you practical applications of differentiation.

автор: Brian N A

Jul 11, 2018

As with part I, a real benefit of this course is its quality practice problems. They require you to work. I usually spent at least 30 minutes per problem (sometimes hours at the extreme), so you end up accumulating a lot of practice, and it certainly pays. I haven't previously put much effort in math, and as a result I would often make errors in my derivations. Not only does this course expose you to a lot of methods and knowledge, but the sheer amount of practice has made me inherently less prone to errors. Which makes math a LOT more fun.

автор: Wolfe G

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

автор: Uygun S

Feb 08, 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

автор: Carlos A

Jun 26, 2017

Great, really good. Again great videolectures, great examples, nice bonuses.

I think I mentioned this but again, great videos, the colors, the clarity. Thanks.

автор: Georgios P

Nov 20, 2017

Great course, everything is explained in a very futuristic way!

автор: Arne S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

автор: 李婉婷

May 01, 2016

导数概念阐述清晰明了,并且是我明白泰勒展式的应用!

автор: LIU Y

Mar 02, 2017

Precious, interesting and impressive

автор: Keng-Hui W

Jul 10, 2016

I still learned a lot even I passed this course with A+ before.