Chevron Left
Вернуться к Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Diabetes – the Essential Facts от партнера Копенгагенский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 990
Рецензии: 264

О курсе

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Лучшие рецензии

BS

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 262 отзывов о курсе Diabetes – the Essential Facts

автор: Aparna s

Jan 06, 2020

Nyc

автор: Daniel A D

Mar 23, 2017

I

автор: Augusto M

May 16, 2018

"Diabetes - the Essential Facts" is a great source of information for those particularly interested in the field. Current research, experts' opinion and global epidemiology discussion (all provided in an interactive fashion, quick pace). Nevertheless, I personally think it was lacking some discussion over clinical points - I am a medical student.

автор: Danielle W

May 30, 2017

Great course overall. Assignments were simple and speakers were easy to follow. Last assignment asked for more than what the class addressed, but was thought provoking.

автор: Nimra I

May 20, 2019

It is a very nice and informative course through which I learnt alot of things.. Lectures and assignments are bety easy and helpful to understand the diabetes.. :)

автор: Nilam s

May 28, 2020

It was really good. All the professor were doing great work. The way they explain about diabetes was so geartfull. Thankyou so much for this knowledge..

автор: UPINDERJEET S

Apr 15, 2019

GOOD COURSE ESPECIALLY AT MAKING UNDERSTANDING OF THE DIABETES TYPE-2. BUT THE COURSE IS UNABLE TO ADDRESS TYPE -1 DIABETES ISSUES.

автор: Savitha S

May 28, 2020

This was an excellent course with a lot of information and it will definitely help to my knowledge about diabetes. Thanks,

автор: Muskan k

Apr 22, 2020

4 star because it assembled all the different facts and figure from non approachable area and enjoyed learning .

автор: Prashastha g

May 21, 2020

This course is really nice i have many things how to prevent from getting diabetes how to have healthy diet

автор: MASUD P S

May 25, 2020

This course is beautiful and well decorated. You may enrich your resources with updated information.

автор: Anna E

Jan 31, 2018

Good, informative course. Some overlaps in presented content, but nice with different presentors

автор: René L

Mar 02, 2018

Nice course, I leaned some interesting things, but I'd love to see more about Type 1 Diabetes

автор: Dr. Y R P

Apr 19, 2020

DIABETES Subject is useful to the worldwide population specially for professionals.

автор: Dinesh B S

Feb 13, 2019

very informative but its ignorant of the fasting treatment available by jason fung

автор: Shane O

Jun 24, 2018

This course was very instructive and helpful to my understanding of the

автор: Brendan T

Jul 03, 2018

Good would like more biology of the disease though.

автор: Lena.M

May 30, 2020

It's a very good course and also very useful

автор: Vriti S

May 11, 2020

It has been a great learning. Thankyou

автор: ahmed s

Oct 17, 2019

add more resource as reference

автор: Carlos Z R

Feb 09, 2020

Great course! Thanks so much.

автор: Naz

May 31, 2017

this course was real

автор: Sudhamani R

Jun 16, 2020

Good Course !!!!!

автор: Arunima D

Jul 17, 2020

It was great.

автор: Bridgette F

Jul 08, 2019

Great Course!