Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teaching in University Science Laboratories (Developing Best Practice)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teaching in University Science Laboratories (Developing Best Practice) от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 59
Рецензии: 16

О курсе

This course is developed to improve the effectiveness of laboratory classes in higher education. It aims to support teachers to improve their teaching skills for active learning in university science laboratory courses. It will show you how laboratory sessions can differ with respect to their aim and expected learning outcomes, how to engage students for learning and how to cope with their different levels of pre-knowledge and experience and probe their understanding. Last but not least it will show how you could assess students in laboratory courses. This course is developed by ECTN (European Chemistry Thematic Network), Working group Lecturing Qualifications and Innovative Teaching Methods....

Лучшие рецензии

AH
13 мая 2020 г.

This course is great. This course is specially designed for the teacher in chemistry who used to teach in the laboratory. But students of chemistry have a way to learn from this course.

S
12 авг. 2020 г.

It's my first time to take an online course, really outstanding and great opportunity, thanks coursea and the teachers who gave me such opportunity.

Фильтр по:

1–16 из 16 отзывов о курсе Teaching in University Science Laboratories (Developing Best Practice)

автор: Klaudia A

23 дек. 2018 г.

Very well prepared and complex course. I learn a lot about laboratory teaching in many context. I really appreciate discussion, because a I like the idea of exchanging opinion between patricipants of course. Course has huge content and sometimes time predicted for activity was too short. Nevertheless, materials are very interesting and important so it was worth to spend more time.

автор: Emilia J

22 авг. 2020 г.

A very good, englightening course. Sometimes challenging and demanding, but very rewarding nevertheless.

A word of advice for future users: it took me about 3 times longer to complete it than suggested. Also, I'd say that if your English is below advanced level, you may struggle to understand some of the readings or complete some assignments in a satisfactory way.

автор: Eva K

9 июня 2018 г.

The course is well-structured and mentors of this course kept the interactions among participant rolling which made the course more lively and interesting. The assignments of the course made me reflect more intensively about teaching practices.

автор: A M M H

14 мая 2020 г.

This course is great. This course is specially designed for the teacher in chemistry who used to teach in the laboratory. But students of chemistry have a way to learn from this course.

автор: Samar A

13 авг. 2020 г.

It's my first time to take an online course, really outstanding and great opportunity, thanks coursea and the teachers who gave me such opportunity.

автор: Nikola O

28 нояб. 2020 г.

An amazing way of learning and sharing ideas with your teaching peers. I wish you did a more extensive course on the topic.

автор: sureshkumar j

6 мая 2020 г.

this course very much useful for me as a laboratory teacher and designing a rubric will help me to get the students outcome

автор: Pravin B

23 июня 2020 г.

Best course I enjoy with all types of knowledge, regarding course design and best for faculty development.

автор: MOHAMMAD G A A

30 окт. 2020 г.

This is an amazing course and this course is must for anyone into teaching

автор: Siciid g

26 сент. 2019 г.

Identify implementing Science Laboratory in higher education?

автор: Preema C

21 июня 2020 г.

EXCELLENT COURSE THAT IMPARTS IN-DEPTH KNOWLEDGE

автор: Basavaraju B R

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Great learning experience, very useful

автор: Leticia P M

4 февр. 2019 г.

Very useful and easy to follow.

автор: Dr. E E

27 июня 2020 г.

A great course

автор: Jonathan A H B

31 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente!

автор: Hania H

30 июня 2020 г.

The course “Teaching in University Science Laboratories” was very useful for me. As a university teacher since six years, I didn’t follow such training about methodology of teaching in high education, especially a laboratory class. After finishing the six modules, I guess my perception of lab session has improved in the way that I recognize the power of a good strategy in learning management for a university teacher.

Special thanks for all our teachers in this course.