Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship от партнера Сиднейский университет

4.7
Оценки: 103
Рецензии: 30

О курсе

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

Лучшие рецензии

EB

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

DH

May 16, 2019

Excellent structure, insights and case studies to give a solid foundation course into design strategy. Will be applying directly these tools and learnings in my consulting work.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 32 отзывов о курсе Design strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

автор: Hamsa P S

Jun 12, 2018

Amazing demonstration of Strategy and design thinking through various examples and scenarios with UBank and SwissRe. Really loved the way the course has been structured and appreciate Carla Harris for brilliant narration.

автор: Anand T

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course structure, narration, examples, valuable insights, experiential case studies and especially quality of the additional resources, to provide a solid foundation in the design strategy. Can apply learnings in my consulting work with confidence.

автор: Geeta R

Jun 10, 2019

The case studies were really helpful. It would have been more interesting and informative to learn different type of business models for different lines of business.

автор: Christian A

May 23, 2019

I really learned what I expected to learn.

автор: Siddhartha R

May 18, 2019

The course is very well designed and delivered. It actually made understanding a lot of concepts very easy. A more well encompassed evaluation criteria of the assignment submission would have made it feel even better. Elated nevertheless to have completed it. Thanks Coursera and University of Sydney.

автор: David H

May 16, 2019

Excellent structure, insights and case studies to give a solid foundation course into design strategy. Will be applying directly these tools and learnings in my consulting work.

автор: SAJITH M P

May 16, 2019

Good Material , Good discussions & Examples were very relevant & Enjoyed the Learning process. This is my first Certification from Coursera :)

автор: Teresa R

May 08, 2019

Fantastic course , lots of information, practical experience and lots of learning

автор: Denis F d S

May 08, 2019

Very good and practical. Even though it's a virtual course, thought it was really interactive.

автор: ARCHANA S L

May 06, 2019

GOOD AND VALUABLE COURSE

автор: ASHWIN M

May 06, 2019

Nice course

автор: Giuseppe L

Apr 08, 2019

A very well done course! Recommended.

автор: Mohammad A

Mar 31, 2019

I give 5 stars for: perfect content with amazing presenting and fantastic prepared.

автор: Alejandro L

Mar 22, 2019

The course was great but I wish it had dug a bit deeper into how to use the BMC and how to use the Value Proposition Canvas, which are key tools to understanding the business and taking action.

автор: Danladi M

Mar 16, 2019

The course was an eye opener into better strategies to introduce new products and solve business problems. I enjoyed every bit of it.

автор: Harul M

Mar 06, 2019

Very good course for a solid introduction on design thinking for business strategy.

автор: Elizabeth B

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

автор: PITALE S S

Feb 15, 2019

great course and thanks for giving it for free

автор: Andy R

Feb 11, 2019

Clear video, concise!

автор: Nutthakarn S

Feb 11, 2019

Course is very clearly, easy to understand

автор: TAM H Y

Feb 09, 2019

A good introduction to Design Strategy.

автор: Debajyoti C

Feb 01, 2019

An excellent course. Entrepreneurship enthusiasts and innovators must take this one. Highly recommended.

автор: SANJEEV S

Jan 16, 2019

The course was really helpful in my workplace and even in personal life. I could apply the learnings in a innovative yet logical manner to achieve better than desired results.

автор: Faizal S

Dec 18, 2018

A pro Course for Design thinking and I earn a great knowledge from this course

автор: Felipe M M

Dec 06, 2018

really good!