Chevron Left
Вернуться к User Research and Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе User Research and Design от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 401
Рецензии: 67

О курсе

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
18 сент. 2017 г.

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

BA
4 мая 2020 г.

This was a very challenging course but it's worth al the trouble. I learnt quite a bit about the importance of User Research and the ideation processes.

Фильтр по:

51–66 из 66 отзывов о курсе User Research and Design

автор: yashar k s

29 нояб. 2016 г.

Good

автор: Michael D

2 мая 2018 г.

I liked this, the one piece of feedback I have is that it seems focused pretty heavily on an academic setting as opposed to a business setting - it might just be my own bias but coming from working in a software company it's much harder for me to connect to the examples that involve "real world" device design rather than pure software UI design.

автор: Aislinn R

29 окт. 2017 г.

Some great concepts and exercises in this course. A bit of a review for those already working in a design capacity but overall very useful. Prof. Yarosh really shines as someone with both strong practical and methodology knowledge.

автор: Eric S

29 апр. 2018 г.

Weekly sessions are locked until a certain date. I find I am able to easily overcome the pacing of the course. I would like to be able to move more quickly through the course to remain engaged.

автор: Enas N

30 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you for your great efforts, for me I'd give it 5 starts if there's more practice rather than theoretical

автор: yasmeen n

19 мая 2020 г.

it was a very educational track with important elements for ideas generation and filtering them

автор: Julie M

8 мая 2017 г.

I like the assignments in this course, they were helpful in putting the concepts into context

автор: Hoda

15 июня 2017 г.

Very useful information

автор: 俞涂吉

14 июня 2020 г.

good course

автор: DELICIA F

23 июля 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Julie L

12 июля 2018 г.

This part of the specialization needs more implications from the students, especially for the peer-grading. Some peer-review answers are a bit too vague, and I felt that the students were not reading documents to give a fair grade. And the hours to do certain assignment are clearly under estimated. So needs improvements but extremely interesting!

автор: Văn P N L

19 нояб. 2016 г.

The instruction is vague and boring.

автор: 廖方波

2 мар. 2017 г.

HW is a bit boring

автор: Hamed V

5 июля 2021 г.

dddd

автор: Brenda L B

12 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.

автор: Gisele G

23 апр. 2021 г.

Really confusing and useless.