Chevron Left
Вернуться к User Research and Design

User Research and Design, University of Minnesota

4.6
Оценки: 238
Рецензии: 42

Об этом курсе

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: AS

Sep 19, 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

автор: BR

Aug 10, 2018

Very nice lectures, but hard and time consuming assignments, so keep that in mind - it will probably take more time than stated. Helped me learn a lot.

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 41

автор: ALKESH

Dec 06, 2018

Awesome

автор: Mary Rose Tabac

Oct 09, 2018

Great course! Looking forward to more of this kind of courses online!

автор: Shaktiditya katiyar

Sep 14, 2018

this help a lot in solving my question "How to extract meaning from large data?"

автор: Kris M

Sep 07, 2018

FIRST - I think this could be improved with more quizes and things to break up the video. Some of us struggle to stay conscious and attentive when things aren't interactive. This would be a great help and also a good test of knowledge and understanding. ESPECIALLY please for the love of god put some quizes or questions in to break up vids that are long like 17 mins! (even, i'd say, break up even the 7 min ones. there is no downside to quick questions that test to make sure you are understanding the material)

SECOND - the amount of time estimated for the last assignment is sorely underrated. to do 100 ideas in one hour would mean 30 seconds to type each up, and this excludes the time needed to THINK and come up with new ideas. as an individual this felt impossible. not to mention the time to draft the 5 ideas. i did sketches with notations and a scenario. all told this needs to be 2-8 hours. (i can see where someone could get away with a shorter time due to not fleshing out their scenarios, and in fact the ones I graded were a lot like this.

HOWEVER, at least one of those people also reported it took them DAYS to generate all the ideas. i agree this process is intense, and takes a LOT of time.) my grading of 2 peers took me almost an hour. (again, i could see where a person could shlep by with short responses but i was trying to really evaluate these ideas, offer cons and suggestions around them. i feel this helped my learning process also, as i was treating it like a real world approach (as if i was on a job). i did the same with drafting my 5 ideas/drawings.

автор: Michael Garas

Sep 05, 2018

The course from my point of view is missing important information about how and when to use qualitative and quantitative research methods into the project especially the when part

автор: Chelsea D'Angona

Aug 30, 2018

I use these techniques in my day-to-day work and you did a great job summarizing a broad set of topics into a digestible course. Thanks!

автор: Aleksander Heliński

Aug 23, 2018

It is hard for me to rate this one, since there are two sides of this course: there is user observation, ideation and all the "creative" and "human approach" parts, which are actually great. I think that the course could prepare you a little better for the final assignment, but I would still give 5 stars for that part. But there is the "data driven" part... which is terrible. 0 Stars for that. This are just an excerpts, random pages read from some textbook... not even an interesting textbook. No practical knowledge, no assignments, and LITERALLY: ONE example that aims to explain something. Only plus side of that part is, that it is short, and you can concentrate on the second part.

автор: Boris Ralić

Aug 10, 2018

Very nice lectures, but hard and time consuming assignments, so keep that in mind - it will probably take more time than stated. Helped me learn a lot.

автор: Julie Laïk

Jul 12, 2018

This part of the specialization needs more implications from the students, especially for the peer-grading. Some peer-review answers are a bit too vague, and I felt that the students were not reading documents to give a fair grade. And the hours to do certain assignment are clearly under estimated. So needs improvements but extremely interesting!

автор: Плеханова Элина Миргасимовна

Jun 16, 2018

I like the course very much, there are many useful bits of information!