Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Principles: an Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Principles: an Introduction от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,290
Рецензии: 178

О курсе

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Лучшие рецензии

PV
21 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS
16 мар. 2016 г.

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

Фильтр по:

151–172 из 172 отзывов о курсе Design Principles: an Introduction

автор: Olga P

8 мая 2016 г.

It was a good course overall, but some of the material was very complex and would require more than 3 weeks of study. I am not sure whether it will be useful in a real life, especially calculating Chi-squared and such. I also wish the professor would simplify the language in which he speaks in the lectures.

автор: Ronald F

11 мая 2020 г.

Important information presented in this course. My only feedback is that a little more background or a bit more explanation on the concepts of chi square, p-value and meaning of these should have been presented. These subjects felt rushed and not well presented.

автор: Jon M

11 авг. 2017 г.

The visual design teachings could have a few more exercises that teach color choice and more details about typography styles. For example, emotions can be communicated with colors ...

автор: Jennifer B

19 июня 2018 г.

It started off very interesting. Then it kind of fell apart during the chi-sqaure part. Some of the examples feel a bit dated and could use a bit more modern design.

автор: Adriana C

29 февр. 2016 г.

I didn't like the way contents were organized. It was too much information in a very short time.

автор: Adam C

1 нояб. 2021 г.

Took way too long to move forward because I had to wait for weeks to score other's tests.

автор: Jerod G

22 июля 2016 г.

Several errors in lecture and lack-luster assignments decreased my perception of value.

автор: Arko G

26 мая 2020 г.

The third week assignment and cumulative quiz are divergent to the course content.

автор: Juliana M M S

4 мар. 2016 г.

If you don't pay the fee to get the certification, you can't do the assignments :(

автор: Joseph P

10 дек. 2016 г.

Very interesting, but I found it a little bit confusing.

автор: Tyler C

7 янв. 2018 г.

don't feel like I'm learning from the videos.

автор: Jeppe C

10 апр. 2016 г.

Slow review process (can be).

автор: Ken D

27 мар. 2018 г.

OK

автор: Ian A

23 апр. 2016 г.

I feel that this specialization is not focused enough on developing portfolio pieces. One portfolio piece at the end of an 8-month course does not seem adequate to me. So I wish we focused more on developing high fidelity work - in addition to the need-finding, user research, sketches, short weekly assignments. This high fidelity, digital work could even be optional, but I need some guidance on what work to develop and how the overall process should look.

Even being allowed to enroll in the capstone before completing the first 7 sections would be helpful.

The review is kind of about what you are looking to get out of these classes. If you just want to LEARN about UX and human centered design, then it's a 4-5 star course. But if you want to PRODUCE some great work that will help you land a job in the industry, it might not be for you.

автор: Adam B

30 апр. 2020 г.

"Design Principles" is a bit of misnomer when considering the entirety of this course. Be prepared for design (literal, graphic) the first 2 weeks and statistics the 3rd week.

The lectures during week 3 felt rushed.

автор: Gaurav M

6 дек. 2015 г.

Should go into more depth - esp with Visual Design.

автор: Vanessa

2 июня 2020 г.

The course material seems old

автор: Melinda M

23 окт. 2015 г.

This course wasn't good. Many of the assignment instructions and questions were poorly written, and students clearly had trouble understanding what was asked of them. The assignments also weren't very deep or imaginative, and some of them requested very specific answers relying in keywords from the lectures rather than ensuring that the students had really understood the concepts. The design principles were introduced at such a surface level as to be just silly rather than useful. This was kind of a waste of my time.

автор: Deleted A

10 июля 2019 г.

Don't be a fool and expend any money in this courses. If you are lucky, someone will review your assignments, but chances are you are not going to receive enough reviews to pass the course, just like me. I have payed for two months subscription and have received nothing at all, as my course is not complete, although I have submitted all of my assignments.

автор: Juan D B G

1 февр. 2016 г.

I think that is a poor course; a lot of much theory and little practice; is better read a book and see youtube. It doesn't meet my expectations.

автор: Carlos G

23 сент. 2015 г.

Interesting topic, however I quitted. Video lectures were recorded almost phrase by phrase, making it too hard to follow the contents properly

автор: 邓超怡

4 нояб. 2015 г.

Simple & Clear , Handsome teacher!