Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Principles: an Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Principles: an Introduction от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,290
Рецензии: 178

О курсе

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Лучшие рецензии

PV
21 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS
16 мар. 2016 г.

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 172 отзывов о курсе Design Principles: an Introduction

автор: priyank a

9 апр. 2019 г.

If you do not have experience with data analysis (specifically speaking Pearson's chi square technique), you might struggle like me.

автор: Bruno T B

3 июля 2017 г.

Good course. The leactures could be better structured, but with some complementary reading and insistence, you bust right through.

автор: Les F

16 дек. 2016 г.

Great, if brief course. Some occasionally ill-worded test questions. But this course piqued my interest for the ones that follow.

автор: Catherine B

31 дек. 2017 г.

Just in week 1, this course has me examining and evaluating things I normally would take for granted...including work arounds!

автор: Jess C

16 мая 2016 г.

Overall it was mostly good but the maths was not well enough explained and some of the course materials felt out of date.

автор: Maria G P

30 мая 2016 г.

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

автор: Barnali

13 июня 2017 г.

A very good learning course. The content could be more in depth to get a better understanding.

автор: Walter L

4 апр. 2016 г.

The first assignment was very confusing in terms of what was required, and it should be fixed.

автор: Abdulelelah M

17 мар. 2016 г.

Everything is great apart of the third week assignment. I guess it needs to be changed.

автор: Manny O

24 сент. 2016 г.

Gave basic introduction to design principles but the assignments were very engaging

автор: Leah N

16 янв. 2018 г.

The course overall was good but the assignment instructions were not clear enough

автор: Joel W

6 янв. 2016 г.

very good course! the final was much more logical than the first course

автор: Darren G

16 мая 2016 г.

This course really helped me understand what to ask of my Design team!

автор: Jacob T K

15 янв. 2016 г.

Lectures are clear and extensively cited; assignments are interesting.

автор: Ahasanul B H

17 сент. 2019 г.

Informative course..Thank you professor and coursera.

автор: Alexander S

28 сент. 2015 г.

Good explanation of few design ideas and technics.

автор: Dave G

26 янв. 2016 г.

Another very good class in this specialization.

автор: Cibele B d C

10 сент. 2015 г.

Really good introduction to interactive design

автор: Viebone

26 апр. 2016 г.

good tips for testing experiments

автор: Shriman G

30 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting course

автор: Jiahui S

31 июля 2016 г.

Interesting materials.

автор: Miguel C

19 авг. 2015 г.

I like it!

автор: Jaime F V

30 авг. 2016 г.

This course as much content in it and it's difficult to have an holistic idea how it all fits together. Some videos are taught having the same problem like, for example, some tools/themes are presented without us knowing what they are for. E.g., Chi-squared test and null hypothesis. Only after a while we understand their use. This bring a lot of overhead to us who are learning.

Some videos seem to have been re-worked over time and present cuts or jumps.

As for assignments, they should be better worked because some questions are not clear or misleading regarding the criteria that you want to evaluate.

For example, I already reported that in Question 2. and 3. of the assignment for the 3rd week. The example you give is a short introduction with two problems: 1) "I did the website", which can make the participant not to be at ease to criticize and 2) we're no evaluating the participant performance but the website. Next, you ask us to rewrite the introduction, which we do with those two problems in mind. Now, when we do the peer review we realize that you're expecting for us to rate the new introduction based on having "early prototype" and "user feedback". The original problems just seem not to count. Only by chance you can eventually write the new introduction touching the points that count for grading.

автор: Gioconda B

16 окт. 2017 г.

I like the content of the course. I feel I have learned a lot, especially working with the Chi Squared test. However, there was an example that was not clear on week 3 – Comparing rates. The example refers to comparing two buttons in a home page in order to improve traffic. The data provided was confusing because the Instructor refers that 118 people sign up the “learn more” button over a week. He calculates the chi squared value with 118 sign-ups for the “learn more” button. Then he said that 119 people sign up over a week for the same button, and he calculates the chi square value with this data. My suggestion is to review that video. Thank you.

автор: Panagiotis P

15 февр. 2016 г.

Definitely improved from the first course of this specification. Better feedback on errors regarding quizzes' questions and still really interesting assignments for peer review that help you to learn. Still missing a document or a file with all the notes that one can take away and use as a reference guide, hence only 3/5.