Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Principles: an Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Principles: an Introduction от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
Оценки: 1,136
Рецензии: 150

О курсе

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Лучшие рецензии

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

YM

Aug 07, 2016

An essential course for any job in the field of Design, it teaches the core concepts such as Typography, Colour, Positioning, Spacing, etc. and requires one to work hard on the assignments.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 144 отзывов о курсе Design Principles: an Introduction

автор: Pablo P G

May 24, 2017

Great course!!

автор: Shirley S

Apr 25, 2016

Great!

автор: Vipin S

Sep 26, 2017

Awesome learning throughout the course. Lectures and professor are great to learn from. It was easy to understand everything.

автор: Prakriti M

Mar 30, 2017

This course is boon for designers. Very detailed and absolutely rewarding specially for those starting a new career in this field.You have the best faculty here. You not just learn the tools of the trade you are walked through this course by one of the authority in the field.

автор: adi0229

Sep 04, 2017

fascinating!

автор: Katie T

Dec 19, 2016

Useful stuff!

автор: Fan R

Aug 15, 2015

非常不错的设计之初

автор: Caroline V

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course! A mix of graphic design and probabilities, this is very interesting and useful! Thanks!

автор: John B S

Oct 26, 2018

short but sweet

автор: Yuzhifei

Oct 31, 2018

I

автор: ALKESH

Nov 01, 2018

Awesome

автор: Alfredo H

Jul 20, 2018

Great course. Good feed back from other class peer reviews.

автор: Alwin T

May 11, 2019

(My reviews assumes you follow the whole specialization process by UC San Diego) As the second part of the specialization, this is a good introduction towards design, and specifically in the end, towards UI design with mentions about typography and gridlines progressively throughout the course. The assignments are also useful for learning process without any complicated steps. I think this course is clear enough for people who want to dive into design principles especially for non-design people.

автор: Manorama M

Jul 26, 2019

awesome

автор: Maria P

Jun 03, 2019

Really good and professional content! There was a small mistake in one of the assignments but it doesn't really matter now. There were a lot of people ready to help you.

автор: Suleiman A S

Oct 26, 2019

I have to commend UC San Diego and the Instructors who created this course. This course gives you an introduction to begin your design journey with powerful suggestions of recommended books to explore further. Even only reading The Design of Everday Things by Don Norman is worth it. Though no course is ever a perfect 10, this is a great starter.

автор: Shirley W

Oct 09, 2019

I have always been impressed by Mr. Klemmer's concise but vivid explanation over the topic of HCI. This is an introductory lecture, indeed, but it for sure a good guide for sailing off into the wider sea.

автор: Priyank A

Apr 09, 2019

If you do not have experience with data analysis (specifically speaking Pearson's chi square technique), you might struggle like me.

автор: Maria G P

May 30, 2016

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

автор: Catherine B

Dec 31, 2017

Just in week 1, this course has me examining and evaluating things I normally would take for granted...including work arounds!

автор: Alina I F S

Aug 29, 2016

O curso passa conceitos bem básicos de design de interface, ux e etc. É interessante para quem quer ter um primeiro contato, as aulas são boas e o professor explicar de uma forma super tranquila de entender. Gostei bastante.

автор: James H

Feb 17, 2016

This class was insanely insightful, and I found many of the topics covered very interesting and fascinating — towards the end of the course, specifically around designing experiments, I found that whole terrain to be pretty difficult to comprehend. I think the lectures have opportunities for improvement here.

автор: Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

Overall, the course is excellent, though if you take the whole specialization, the last week on doing A/B testing is copying another course's material - Running and Analyzing experiments. Other than that, the course is excellent, lots of examples and literature to read on your own pace.

автор: Nakul G

Feb 19, 2017

Design Principles has been meticulously structured, although, I'd have loved to lean more on Typography. One feedback to Professor will be to update his content and include more contemporary examples.

автор: Viebone

Apr 26, 2016

good tips for testing experiments