Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Principles: an Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Principles: an Introduction от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,243
Рецензии: 171

О курсе

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Лучшие рецензии

PV

Nov 22, 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 165 отзывов о курсе Design Principles: an Introduction

автор: Syed H S A

May 03, 2020

This course is an amazing start for your journey in Design thinking. You will learn things that you somehow knew exist within your surroundings but never understand it.

автор: hsu y

Jan 19, 2017

This course give me more information and knowledge about how to do design and the basic design principle ! It's simple and helpful get starting of design.

автор: Peer D

Aug 15, 2016

I love it , 5 Stars, but -

1) Please ad the functionality to zoom into posted pictures!

2) Please more further reading material or videos linked

Thanks!

автор: Dipanshu S

Jun 25, 2018

A very insightful introductory course on design principles. It also provides a lot of useful external resources to further deep dive into the topic.

автор: Karen H

Oct 05, 2017

I liked particularly the course about running web experiments with A/B testing and learning a lot about comparing data with chi-square testing.

автор: Ninfa N O

Jan 30, 2020

I love it! The last week was a little difficult and I have some troubles understanding the Chi-square table. But i think was pretty great.

автор: Vipin S

Sep 26, 2017

Awesome learning throughout the course. Lectures and professor are great to learn from. It was easy to understand everything.

автор: Sam D

Feb 08, 2018

I liked this course - new ideas and formalisation of techniques... a nice mix of hard and soft skills in the assignments.

автор: Traci B

Jun 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this segment of the course, it made me pay more attention to the not so mundane things around me!

автор: Sviatlana M

Nov 16, 2015

After this course my interest in web design is increased and all material was very useful. I liked examples too.

автор: Mário S G F

Jul 01, 2020

Learn new concepts of using Design, and new skills to improve or design almost any work you can do in the area.

автор: Kate Y

Feb 13, 2016

Very interesting course. Lots of information is considered. Lots of example that makes everything clear.

автор: Dalton W

May 25, 2020

It's an interesting subject and Dr. Klemmer takes it to the next level - a wonderful learning experience.

автор: Caroline V

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course! A mix of graphic design and probabilities, this is very interesting and useful! Thanks!

автор: Milutin P

Mar 18, 2016

A really good course - much more concrete and in-depth than the previous one in the specialization.

автор: Isabel L

Feb 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was good at introducing a lot of new ideas and basic principles.

автор: Ana M A

Jan 31, 2017

It was great. The tasks where challenging, the explanations were simple and concrete. I loved it.

автор: Tamie

Jun 27, 2018

very well-designed assignments which I learn a lot. More reading resources would be appreciated.

автор: Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

I enjoyed this course as the exercises allowed me to put into practice what I've learned.

автор: Daniela T

Jun 08, 2017

This course was really interesting by incorporating research and analysis techniques.

автор: NICOLÁS A Q

Sep 12, 2020

Great way of getting to know more important aspects of visual design and research

автор: Abril G

Jul 26, 2020

The slides could be better, we need more information there, no just the videos

автор: Waranya C

Jul 11, 2020

Great lessons with mixture of hands-on assignments and theoretical background.

автор: Non A

Feb 28, 2019

The instructor is very good and the materials are intuitively interesting.

автор: Alexander D

Jun 29, 2017

Great. So much good information here, and fantastic, relevant assignments.