Chevron Left
Вернуться к Density Functional Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Density Functional Theory от партнера Политехническая школа

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 53
Рецензии: 19

О курсе

The aim of this course is to give a thorough introduction to Density Functional Theory (DFT). DFT is today the most widely used method to study interacting electrons, and its applicability ranges from atoms to solid systems, from nuclei to quantum fluids. In this course, we introduce the most important concepts underlying DFT, its foundation, and basic ideas. We will in particular stress the features and reasons that lead DFT to become the dominant method for simulating quantum mechanical systems. The course is intended for students and researchers with knowledge of basic quantum mechanics. No experience in simulation or solid-state physics is required. We try to give a concise mathematical background when particular concepts are needed....

Лучшие рецензии

NC
27 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you to the instructors for explaining it so well and making it so interesting. i learned a lot.

SD
7 июня 2021 г.

i am simply amazed. looking forward to another course related to the computational calculations.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 27 отзывов о курсе Density Functional Theory

автор: Abdul H K

11 февр. 2021 г.

The faculty taught with amazing passion, as if we were sitting in front.

автор: ARKA P S

6 мар. 2021 г.

I would have preferred some lecture notes on LDA as well. Rest of the course was inch perfect

автор: BARSHA B

21 мая 2021 г.

First things first, the title music of the course was top class! Whoever composed it, has a separate amount of applause dedicated :)

Next, I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially loved how the instructors were delivering the lectures more in a storytelling way, which, I am sure must have kept many people engaged. I am someone who has been working with DFT for a year now but I do not have a very good theoretical background of it. That's the main reason I wanted to take this course. I hope Ecole Polytechnique comes up with a more advanced version of this course.

автор: Nikolaos P

7 окт. 2021 г.

An excellent course. The teachers are fantastic. They explain things in depth with simple words. Also, it seems that the whole team there put quite an effort. I have made video/recodrings before and I know is very difficult. Very explanatory and now I believe I have a solid foundation to study related papers and books. One suggestion though, maybe to include more details on the numerical details on solving the Khon-Sham equations. On the expansion on the orbitals if am not wrong.

автор: Ifeanyichukwu O

24 июня 2021 г.

I enjoyed learning this course. I was exposed to the rigorous mathematics that makes up DFT, the current practical applications and limitations that DFT faces, with a dash of the historical storyline that has brought DFT this far. The instructors keep it as simple as possible, and still teach effectively. I would recommend that one should have at least a low level knowledge of calculus if they do not want to find the mathematics aspect too difficult.

автор: Deepak S

4 авг. 2021 г.

It is a very well-prepared course. From getting the interest of students through History and Scientists of DFT to making them solve complex differential equations, this course provides it all. It is a very suitable course for a beginner in DFT.

автор: David G A

17 мая 2021 г.

Great course. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to learn with rigor the basics of DFT, Kohn-Sham method and its applicability. Very good instructors give fantastic explanations in non trivial topics.

автор: Bruno M

9 февр. 2021 г.

An interesting and understanding lecture thanks to subtitles, movies, exercises and references. Not easiest at all to deal with theoritical subject, but you success, thank you a lot.

автор: Konstantinos - P Z

21 окт. 2021 г.

It's worth everyone's time; period! It gives a very informative introduction to DFT. Given that the learner studies all the provided notes and bibliography, it is bound success!

автор: Nithin K R

9 июля 2021 г.

Great course. The links provided to papers( whenever details were left out during lectures) were very helpful. The lecture notes were easy to understand.

автор: Shravan G

17 июля 2021 г.

Excellent introductory course on DFT for anyone who is about to begin serious study of condensed matter physics and materials.

автор: Yoon G L

29 нояб. 2021 г.

It is a good introduction to learn and understand what is going in the softwares based on the Density Functional Theory.

автор: Cecilia M S A

23 апр. 2021 г.

The professors are truly good in my opinion!!! First and second week in particular were really great!!

автор: NIDHI C

28 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you to the instructors for explaining it so well and making it so interesting. i learned a lot.

автор: SAPTARSHI G D

8 июня 2021 г.

i am simply amazed. looking forward to another course related to the computational calculations.

автор: Arnab D

6 авг. 2021 г.

An excellent course to learn DFT, how it emerged and how to apply DFT in real world situations.

автор: Siwakorn S

7 авг. 2021 г.

A very informative and well-organized course for a person like me

автор: Marc A

15 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course.

Great and very enthusiastic teacher.

автор: Guna n p

22 апр. 2021 г.

This is very good course for learning DFT from basic to advance.

автор: Eduardo Z R

6 мая 2021 г.

Goos DFT basis or guide for solids, and a bit for molecules.

автор: Jaén O

17 авг. 2021 г.

The bare essentials of DFT are very clearly laid out.

автор: Christoffel J R

29 июля 2021 г.

E​xcellent well presented course, thank you so much!

автор: mohammad o

26 мар. 2021 г.

It is a very easy way to learn DFT from very basic

автор: Fernando J d M

18 нояб. 2021 г.

Very instructive course! Very good professors!

автор: Disesh

4 июля 2021 г.

Thankful!!