Chevron Left
Вернуться к Density Functional Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Density Functional Theory от партнера Политехническая школа

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 89
Рецензии: 30

О курсе

The aim of this course is to give a thorough introduction to Density Functional Theory (DFT). DFT is today the most widely used method to study interacting electrons, and its applicability ranges from atoms to solid systems, from nuclei to quantum fluids. In this course, we introduce the most important concepts underlying DFT, its foundation, and basic ideas. We will in particular stress the features and reasons that lead DFT to become the dominant method for simulating quantum mechanical systems. The course is intended for students and researchers with knowledge of basic quantum mechanics. No experience in simulation or solid-state physics is required. We try to give a concise mathematical background when particular concepts are needed....

Лучшие рецензии

PK

23 июня 2022 г.

All the lectures are very nicely prepared and explained. I learned a lot related to DFT concepts through this course. I really thank the entire Ecole Team for their effort in such a nice course.

DP

18 июня 2022 г.

more application base examples should be thaught this course was more theoritical and after completing my course I still dont know how to implement on my work

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Density Functional Theory

автор: Abdul H K

11 февр. 2021 г.

The faculty taught with amazing passion, as if we were sitting in front.

автор: ARKA P S

6 мар. 2021 г.

I would have preferred some lecture notes on LDA as well. Rest of the course was inch perfect

автор: Saptarshi G D

8 июня 2021 г.

i am simply amazed. looking forward to another course related to the computational calculations.

автор: BARSHA B

21 мая 2021 г.

First things first, the title music of the course was top class! Whoever composed it, has a separate amount of applause dedicated :)

Next, I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially loved how the instructors were delivering the lectures more in a storytelling way, which, I am sure must have kept many people engaged. I am someone who has been working with DFT for a year now but I do not have a very good theoretical background of it. That's the main reason I wanted to take this course. I hope Ecole Polytechnique comes up with a more advanced version of this course.

автор: Nikolaos P

7 окт. 2021 г.

An excellent course. The teachers are fantastic. They explain things in depth with simple words. Also, it seems that the whole team there put quite an effort. I have made video/recodrings before and I know is very difficult. Very explanatory and now I believe I have a solid foundation to study related papers and books. One suggestion though, maybe to include more details on the numerical details on solving the Khon-Sham equations. On the expansion on the orbitals if am not wrong.

автор: Gabriel V

18 февр. 2022 г.

I​ would give it more than 5 stars if I could. I have been working on DFT for 10 months and although I have learnt lots of practical stuff (which is not the scope of this course), I had no idea about what made my DFT calculations possible, what was the theory behind VASP, QUANTUM EXPRESSO and similars. Now, even though I do not master the concepts covered in this course, I got the big picture, as well as the core concepts - these are enough for what I do. Thank you, professors!

автор: Ifeanyichukwu O

24 июня 2021 г.

I enjoyed learning this course. I was exposed to the rigorous mathematics that makes up DFT, the current practical applications and limitations that DFT faces, with a dash of the historical storyline that has brought DFT this far. The instructors keep it as simple as possible, and still teach effectively. I would recommend that one should have at least a low level knowledge of calculus if they do not want to find the mathematics aspect too difficult.

автор: Amey J

19 июня 2022 г.

This course was just fantastic. DFT is not trivial and it has taken decades of experience of the instructors to distil their knowledge into this introduction. Every instructor was superb and the way they communicated it appeared as if I was listening to them in person.

автор: Deepak S

4 авг. 2021 г.

It is a very well-prepared course. From getting the interest of students through History and Scientists of DFT to making them solve complex differential equations, this course provides it all. It is a very suitable course for a beginner in DFT.

автор: David G A

17 мая 2021 г.

Great course. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to learn with rigor the basics of DFT, Kohn-Sham method and its applicability. Very good instructors give fantastic explanations in non trivial topics.

автор: Punit K

24 июня 2022 г.

All the lectures are very nicely prepared and explained. I learned a lot related to DFT concepts through this course. I really thank the entire Ecole Team for their effort in such a nice course.

автор: Bruno M

9 февр. 2021 г.

An interesting and understanding lecture thanks to subtitles, movies, exercises and references. Not easiest at all to deal with theoritical subject, but you success, thank you a lot.

автор: Konstantinos - P Z

21 окт. 2021 г.

It's worth everyone's time; period! It gives a very informative introduction to DFT. Given that the learner studies all the provided notes and bibliography, it is bound success!

автор: DHEER P

19 июня 2022 г.

more application base examples should be thaught this course was more theoritical and after completing my course I still dont know how to implement on my work

автор: Nithin K R

9 июля 2021 г.

Great course. The links provided to papers( whenever details were left out during lectures) were very helpful. The lecture notes were easy to understand.

автор: Zhiyuan W

23 янв. 2022 г.

This course is fantastic. I've learn a lot from this courses, such as KS equation, many-body wavefunction, and other theories.

автор: Shravan G

17 июля 2021 г.

Excellent introductory course on DFT for anyone who is about to begin serious study of condensed matter physics and materials.

автор: Yoon G L

29 нояб. 2021 г.

It is a good introduction to learn and understand what is going in the softwares based on the Density Functional Theory.

автор: Muhammad L M

28 июня 2022 г.

Truly insightful course, though still in the introductory part the course provides the best example for the beginner

автор: Cecilia M S A

23 апр. 2021 г.

The professors are truly good in my opinion!!! First and second week in particular were really great!!

автор: NIDHI C

28 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you to the instructors for explaining it so well and making it so interesting. i learned a lot.

автор: Arnab D

6 авг. 2021 г.

An excellent course to learn DFT, how it emerged and how to apply DFT in real world situations.

автор: Jimena M J F

23 янв. 2022 г.

They really take into consideration the mathematical aspect of DFT.

автор: Siwakorn S

7 авг. 2021 г.

A very informative and well-organized course for a person like me

автор: Marc A

15 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course.

Great and very enthusiastic teacher.