Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.6
Оценки: 66
Рецензии: 25

О курсе

Mumbling, stumbling, worrying, trembling, sweating and fearing are the outcomes of the low delivery skills. In this course, we are not going to teach you how to replicate the best bits and traits of the acknowledged speakers. Dumb replication of someone’s successful behavior may help you only to an extent. That extent is the situation. When you are facing a different context, a different situation such “skills” might not work at all. Instead, we try to get to the core issues that stand behind the troubles with delivery and start honing your skills from there. Topics we are going to cover: 1) Preparation — how to deal with fear and anxiety 2) Voice, pace and gesture — how to speak, stand and move. 3) Getting live feedback — how to interact with the audience. 4) Taking Q&A and Improvisation So don’t meddle, start the course and make your delivery better....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jan 10, 2018

Actually Coursera is excellent it helping all the people in every field in presentations,english,

DK

Nov 06, 2018

That was an excellent course.I really appreciate and encourage coursera community.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

автор: Danial K

Nov 06, 2018

That was an excellent course.I really appreciate and encourage coursera community.

автор: mahesh

Jan 10, 2018

Actually Coursera is excellent it helping all the people in every field in presentations,english,

автор: Heilwig E

Mar 12, 2018

It's my first course on Coursera and I ike the platform so much. Very convenient and not time-consuming at all. Sometimes it's hard to get the gist of the presentor's speech at first but its a course for intellectuals so I understand I need to listen again.So far, it's good.

автор: Sonja A

Feb 27, 2018

Now I know-it's all about preparation. I never knew how to get down to presenting a perfect speech. This course has taught me to find my own way of getting myself ready. All the advice is amazingly striking and meaningful. Thanks to professor Kapterev!

автор: Michael B

Mar 19, 2018

great course, lots of useful tips and good, engaging lecturer and presentation

автор: Frans K

Mar 23, 2018

Very nice course. WIll be useful to anyone who is afraid of speaking in public, even if it's not a formal talk.

автор: Robert G

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed the course plenty. In addition to it I would advise some of you to read Deil Karnegie books to gain more confidence in speech delivery

автор: Laksh K

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course with all the right tips about every aspect of presentation

автор: Katrijn B

Apr 10, 2018

Very cool!

автор: Fen L

Apr 04, 2018

I work as a superviser at the hotel and I know ti sounds strange but I need good speaking skills as well. Sometimes I give speeches to my employees about their duties and our hotel integrity. So they need to listen to strong words. Thos course learned me many tricks to do so and I'm glad I'm here.

автор: Mohammad A S

Dec 19, 2017

A resourceful course , I must say.

автор: Korochina I

Feb 20, 2018

I have wished to overcome my stage fright for a long time and this course helps me to do it on my own. Thanks to the creators and professor Kapterev! Very inspiring lectures and tasks!

автор: Anna N

Mar 20, 2018

I loved the course! Very nice, lively material, the presentor is very smart and knowledgeable! Thanks a lot!

автор: Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about presentation delivery. The advice are clear and the course is well built, it's really tangible. The teacher is skilled will help you to do better presentations.

автор: Panagiota N

Jun 20, 2019

Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

автор: Snehantara V

Jun 29, 2019

very nice

автор: Camilo C

May 20, 2019

An extraordinary course on how to improve or develop your presentation skills... A bunch of actionable techniques which you can start applying since day 1, not only on your presentations, but your lectures and even your daily interactions with people you need to communicate with. Alexei's work is impeccable, from the quality of the slides to the very picky additional materials which add a lot to the course.

No big thank you is enough to express how helpful this was for me.

Thanks for making this available for free to the world!

автор: Dr. N A

Dec 02, 2019

great experience with excellent videos and motivated me to learn better

автор: Alisa G

Mar 29, 2018

I can't say I'm fully satisfied because of the peer-reviewed tasks. It's quite hard to give marks to others and be judged, too. On the other hand, the videos, presentations are quite entertaining and informative. Good luck to everyone!

автор: Rebecca A

Mar 06, 2018

Transcript didn't match speaker. Looks like they were posted from a different course. I noticed in Week 3 and 4 --- may have occurred earlier.

Speaker in course was wonderful --- very knowledgeable and practical advise. He had lots of experience and great stories.

автор: Roland N

Apr 25, 2018

I can't sometimes understand what they want from me in the task. I think my level of language isn't that good yet so that's the problem. But I would ak them to make the more clear sentences. But my overall impression is good.

автор: Sanjit A

Mar 06, 2018

It's hard to deal with peer-graded assignments. Athough I like the fact that I can see other people's works, too. Nice material, I learned very fastly.

автор: Nicole

Mar 07, 2019

I loved the first 2 courses of this specialization but somehow this one wasn't as helpful. You can find some good tips but nothing as good as the first 2 courses. The last assignment was too vague, in my opinion.

автор: Fatma M Z

Dec 03, 2019

The content of the course is good but the real problem is the assignments that must be evaluated by others, It disables me a lot now I finished the videos and passed the exam, and took my certificate that I will put in my CV depends on reviewing my work, now I can not apply for the job only after If I get the certificate of this course and this thing hurt me a lot, why not make this assignments is optional, for example, & tests are enough.

Why have I been late getting the certificate because there are no people registered with me for this course at the same time? Or that no one has evaluated me?

Please find a solution to this problem and keep this in mind

автор: Jared E

Jun 28, 2018

Not a good specialization for peer review.