Chevron Left
Вернуться к Delivery Problem

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Delivery Problem от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 184
Рецензии: 23

О курсе

We’ll implement (in Python) together efficient programs for a problem needed by delivery companies all over the world millions times per day — the travelling salesman problem. The goal in this problem is to visit all the given places as quickly as possible. How to find an optimal solution to this problem quickly? We still don’t have provably efficient algorithms for this difficult computational problem and this is the essence of the P versus NP problem, the most important open question in Computer Science. Still, we’ll implement several solutions for real world instances of the travelling salesman problem. While designing these solutions, we will rely heavily on the material learned in the courses of the specialization: proof techniques, combinatorics, probability, graph theory. We’ll see several examples of using discrete mathematics ideas to get more and more efficient solutions. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Jul 25, 2018

This final course in 5 course specialization is relatively easy one, although the last problem takes little bit time to solve. Provides good introduction to difficult to learn Delivery problem.

AT

Nov 20, 2019

A fun conclusion to the specialization that brings all of the mathematics of combinatorics and graph theory together to show how it can be applied to some real world problems.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе Delivery Problem

автор: Aviral K

Oct 27, 2018

Really liked the course; the python code in challenges is so well commented that it helped me learn a lot of math and code. Really appreciate the challenges and visual explanation he does by drawing graphs; specially in branch and bound. Could have made video instruction a little more friendly to people with low intuitive mathematical knowledge. Left a lot of gaps to be filled by self learning efforts through Google etc; as each video had a line or two that weren't explained up to the mark. I do take a lot of online courses on Udemy and I do love learning by myself and facing challenges; however I also really like when course instructors provide me clear and rock solid fundamental knowledge.

автор: Ishan B

Jan 08, 2020

please make courses on how to code in different libraries, its highly necessary, because most of my friends wont even get the certificate even if they know how to solve problems just because they cant code

all in all 5 stars because im really exhausted

автор: Arnab M

May 04, 2020

A great course of course.. provides a perfect introduction to the problem and methods of solving the infamous Travelling Salesman Problem!! Go ahead with this course but you are required to have a good working knowledge of Python

автор: David v R

Feb 19, 2019

Interesting little course on a fascinating problem. The material doesn't start off too hard but gets more difficult in the dynamic programming and 2-approximation algorithm sections. This course is a good introduction to the TSP.

автор: Ashish D S

Jul 25, 2018

This final course in 5 course specialization is relatively easy one, although the last problem takes little bit time to solve. Provides good introduction to difficult to learn Delivery problem.

автор: Aren T

Nov 20, 2019

A fun conclusion to the specialization that brings all of the mathematics of combinatorics and graph theory together to show how it can be applied to some real world problems.

автор: Albina G

Jun 28, 2020

Well structured introductory course into transportation problems. The code in examples is well written and clean. It was a pleasure to study this course.

автор: Christopher W

Jun 04, 2020

I liked it! Interesting material and challenging assignments! I am going to miss these professors a lot. Thanks for everything you geniuses from HSE!

автор: Callum T

Jun 26, 2020

My personal favourite of the 5 courses in this specialisation due to the programming problems. Was a semi-relaxing way to end the specialisation.

автор: Pedro H

Jul 07, 2018

Great way to end a really detailed and engaging specialization that introduces anyone with a minimum background in Python to Algorithms.

автор: Ehsan S

Jun 19, 2018

perfect course! very easy and interesting to follow. Pseudo-Algorithms were very useful and helped a lot to understand the concepts.

автор: satish k

Dec 31, 2019

Very good course. If you are really good in python then go ahead with this course. Challenging questions to solve.

автор: Steven W

Dec 22, 2017

This is a nice way to end the course and, seaways nicely into studying algorithms in general.

автор: Danielle G

May 21, 2019

This course is to the point and challenges you with practical application.

автор: Matias R P d S

May 27, 2020

Very useful to acquire extra knowledge in the area.

автор: Manikant R

Jun 12, 2020

Very practical course a lot of things to learn.

автор: Snehalkumar D P

Jul 14, 2020

Wonderful and it was easy course.

автор: Kuldeep K

Aug 02, 2020

Very good course for beginners.

автор: Michael L

Dec 23, 2017

I really enjoyed this course.

автор: lcy9086

Feb 03, 2019

Very Nice Course, Have fun!

автор: Anmol B

Jun 02, 2020

amazing explaination

автор: Luis M V F

Jan 14, 2020

This is a very nice course. I feel that a further explanation in the coding problems would be useful since sometimes you are not sure what one should return from the function.

автор: Nikhil Y

Apr 21, 2020

amazing course!!

автор: Konstantin K

Dec 25, 2017

Good exercises!

автор: Gaoge Z

Aug 02, 2020

Too difficult compared with previous modules.