Chevron Left
Вернуться к Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization от партнера deeplearning.ai

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 60,814
Рецензии: 7,048

О курсе

In the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will open the deep learning black box to understand the processes that drive performance and generate good results systematically. By the end, you will learn the best practices to train and develop test sets and analyze bias/variance for building deep learning applications; be able to use standard neural network techniques such as initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, hyperparameter tuning, batch normalization, and gradient checking; implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence; and implement a neural network in TensorFlow. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

18 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course to give you deep insight about how to enhance your algorithm and neural network and improve its accuracy. Also teaches you Tensorflow. Highly recommend especially after the 1st course

CV

23 дек. 2017 г.

Exceptional Course, the Hyper parameters explanations are excellent every tip and advice provided help me so much to build better models, I also really liked the introduction of Tensor Flow\n\nThanks.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 6,998 отзывов о курсе Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization

автор: Shubham S

8 мая 2021 г.

Amazing course by Andrew sir really helps understanding the mechanism of optimizing a machine learning model , the practices he taught will help me in speeding a better model with better accuracy .

Thanks to Coursera and Andrew sir for sharing the knowledge and experience of various legends of machine learning

автор: Muhammad A k

6 апр. 2020 г.

5/5.Thank you sir for helping me in my career.I recommend everyone to go through this course if you really want to learn detail about hyper parameter tuning , optimizers and regularization used to make neural network better. It helps to open black box of Neural network and know in detail about how all works.

автор: Renato L

3 июля 2019 г.

Excellent content and very well explained. Thanks for this amazing course.

The course cover the building blocks of a Neural network. Andrew (and his team) did a great job by organizing the content in an evolving way in which you have the chance to build the knowledge from each piece of a (deep) Neural Network.

автор: Bryan H

28 мая 2018 г.

Practical programming lessons, and well-paced enjoyable lectures.

Comments:

Move tutorials on TensorFlow to Course 3, which was the most obscure part of the course. TensorFlow isn't as intuitive as other numerical toolboxes, so spending more time on the foundations of TensorFlow might reduce the learning curve.

автор: Megha G

24 окт. 2020 г.

Intuitive, in-depth (while not losing the big picture), engaging and well structured, with amazing assignments to revise and solidify everything you learn in the videos. These courses are awesome! Just one suggestion: It might have been nice to have more intuitions on BatchNorm in the assignments. Thank you!

автор: LIUZHENTAO

5 сент. 2020 г.

A wonderful AI course! In most Ai courses we could only learn some specific algorithms. In this course, however, we could learn beyond AI itself. There are many practical AI skills in this course like hyperparameter tuning, regularization method and optimization strategies! I benefit a lot from this course!

автор: Mojtaba H

11 февр. 2020 г.

It covers very good tips and tricks to build and enhance deep learning model.

Andrew is the best teacher for ML and Deep Learning, he covers all theory and practice simultaneously.

In this course you can understand all mathematical intuitions and implementation of neural network from scratch by your own codes.

автор: B G

14 сент. 2020 г.

Another great class taught by the incredible Prof. Ng! I have to admit there were time I felt a bit overwhelmed but by the time the course came to an end, I felt like everything "clicked". Very much looking forward to the next course and can't wait to dive deeper in ML frameworks. TensorFlow, here I come :D

автор: Krishna R

17 июля 2020 г.

It is a very good follow up course in this Specialization. It is about how we can improve our a accuracy/predictions by tuning hyperparameters, using better optimization techniques and it also talks about deep learning frameworks. Overall it was a good course. Thank You Andrew Ng for this wonderful course.

автор: Juan C B

8 мар. 2020 г.

Good second course to understand how we can improve our deep learning models with a good hyperparameter selection, some regularization techniques to reduce overfitting such as dropout, l2, early stopping and some optimization techniques for when we have a large datasets like momentum, RMS prop, adam, etc..

автор: Rob v P

2 окт. 2017 г.

This second course in the specialization is really great. I have gained a lot of insight in hyperparameter tuning and the reason why they work (or don't ;-). It is much easier now to understand what models are doing and why we need certain techniques. This is again one of the best courses for deep learning.

автор: Abdallah D

3 февр. 2020 г.

Fantastic course providing a broad overview of hyperparameter tuning in deep neural networks. The introduction on TensorFlow is informative. Looking forward to the three remaining courses of this great specialization on machine leaning. Thanks Andrew and their assistants for putting those courses together!

автор: Daniel R B

6 июня 2018 г.

I really liked the course. The forum is very helpful navigating programming errors during the assignments.

A thing to improve would be to get the feedback from the forums to the lectures. Specially in corrections that should be made to the programming assignments that don't match the expected result. Thanks

автор: Steve S

11 дек. 2017 г.

Provided a lot of deeper insights passed over in the previous course in the specialization. Between this course and the previous course, you feel like you have a very solid beginner's understanding of deep learning, but one that is also practical enough and comprehensive enough to start coding on your own.

автор: Marcin G

15 окт. 2017 г.

Andrew Ng is a great teacher and will get you excited about improving deep networks. In this course you will get to know how to increase performance of your network. Essential course for deep networks specialists and amateurs. Additionally you will get to know most influential people befind the technology.

автор: Shashank S S

8 июля 2019 г.

All possible area of Improving Deep Learning models got covered in detail. I liked the lucid and intelligible way of explanation . Since the topics were vast to cover , I would recommend to get the course extended by 1 week with one more programming assignment on using tensor-flow with a capstone project.

автор: Vincenzo M

11 сент. 2017 г.

This course will becoma a foundamental course for people that aim to work in the machine learning / deep learning area because it presents clearly the recent innovations in the deep learning. For production environment people will probably use open source framework, but this course clarify what is behind.

автор: Joshy J

3 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent course if you are passioned about Deep Learning. Walk you through the most basics on how to tune the model parameters so that you can reach the highest accuracy for the model. The lecture is simple and well ordered. The TensorFlow introduction part is more exciting. Overall a wonderful course.

автор: Dimitrios L

18 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent course! Not only does it address critical deep-NNs training issues providing a clear exaplanation around why these tunings are needed, but also provides some empirical advices (e.g. on level of importance on the hyper-parameters, typical values etc) that can be valuable when training depp NNs.

автор: Aaron B

27 окт. 2018 г.

The only thing I wish for is a 'live chat' when an instructor is available, a IRC/slack/chat room for students to help each other, or faster response time when posting to the forums. Also the forums are a bit clunky (I don't remember all the reasons why), but the search allowed me to find useful posts.

автор: Shashank M

10 окт. 2018 г.

This course offers a very quick introduction to methods that could be used to improve usage of deep nets from a practitioner's perspective. Although the mathematical details are not covered in depth, the material furnishes concise list of topics that could be researched upon for in-depth understanding.

автор: G

9 дек. 2021 г.

This is a nice add-on to more basic courses about Neural Networks. It was great getting an understanding why regularization works and to see some different optimization schemes. Also interesting to see batch normalization rather than just normalizing the input data. I strongly recommend this course.

/G

автор: Sachin W

11 дек. 2018 г.

Amazing course, starts right off the bat with hyperparameters, regularization and tunings.

Studied about various optimization algorithms and normalization alongwith mini batches, also the TensorFlow framework.

Thank you to everyone involved in making this course. I highly appreciate what you've made us.

автор: Muhammad s k

3 дек. 2019 г.

I always held an opinion that highly qualified instructors, specifically those holding doctorate degrees are not the good teachers because they can't teach students at their levels. But Sir Andrew Ng proved me wrong, he is a wonderful teacher and tries to explain the minute details.

Salute to you sir.

автор: Edoardo S

20 янв. 2019 г.

Very impressive course, really well done and interesting. One suggestion: apart from the modelling part in the programming assignment, I would also introduce some coding about the computing of the results and the final cost plot (in all the programming assignment these parts are already pre-compiled)