Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data-driven Decision Making

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data-driven Decision Making от партнера PwC

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,652
Рецензии: 1,089

О курсе

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Лучшие рецензии

JQ
26 мая 2017 г.

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

BH
22 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 1,052 отзывов о курсе Data-driven Decision Making

автор: Shubham K

4 мая 2020 г.

Need to be more application based. But for a beginner its a good course.

автор: Jack W

14 авг. 2017 г.

Good demonstration of data analysis at a glance but that's all it is.

автор: Dzmitry R

2 апр. 2019 г.

I was expecting in depth explanation of decision making. Thank you.

автор: Hadeel K A

10 дек. 2017 г.

the rating was unfair and they did not provide efficient feedback

автор: Archana

13 нояб. 2019 г.

The final assignment was not marked fairly by other students.

автор: Shane W

1 июня 2017 г.

Nice introductory overview of the application of analytics

автор: YOUMBI N F Y L

8 мая 2020 г.

We expected to learn pratical skills during this training

автор: Ahmed A

14 янв. 2018 г.

Could have been much shorter.. too much repetition.

автор: Kehinde O

7 авг. 2019 г.

GOOD COURSE BUT TOO THEORETICAL NOT DEEP ENOUGH

автор: Joseph S E

13 апр. 2021 г.

OK course. Just very high level introduction.

автор: Francisco M L

9 сент. 2020 г.

Demasiado teórico, poco práctico.

автор: Aygul K

24 июля 2020 г.

There are so much ads about PWC

автор: Natalia M

19 окт. 2016 г.

extremely high level

автор: Jitendria v

20 июля 2017 г.

overview was good

автор: Saumyajit D

19 янв. 2017 г.

Overview is good

автор: Ayushi G

13 июля 2017 г.

Very Theoretica

автор: Swarada S P

18 апр. 2019 г.

It was OK.

автор: Michaela B

13 июля 2018 г.

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

автор: James P W

20 янв. 2018 г.

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

автор: Marko V

28 апр. 2020 г.

Sounds more like soft sale of their services. No digging into real-life examples enough, they've given a brief overview of how they solved some real-life problem but without any details (similar to their web site). It is only mentioned types of analysis and tool without giving example of how that works in real-life. Could be much better...

автор: Raymond L

8 дек. 2017 г.

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

автор: Anas G

25 окт. 2020 г.

More felt like PWC was promoting its brand , lack of indepth knowledge provided. Better would be to provide more pratical applications of data analysis.

Some of the presenters were not just good enough

HIgh production value of the videos was the only plus point .

автор: Raymond C

8 июля 2018 г.

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

автор: Joshua W

3 окт. 2017 г.

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

автор: Mark S

26 окт. 2018 г.

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.