Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data-driven Decision Making

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data-driven Decision Making от партнера PwC

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,340
Рецензии: 1,018

О курсе

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Лучшие рецензии

JQ
26 мая 2017 г.

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

BH
22 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

Фильтр по:

951–975 из 982 отзывов о курсе Data-driven Decision Making

автор: James P W

20 янв. 2018 г.

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

автор: Marko V

28 апр. 2020 г.

Sounds more like soft sale of their services. No digging into real-life examples enough, they've given a brief overview of how they solved some real-life problem but without any details (similar to their web site). It is only mentioned types of analysis and tool without giving example of how that works in real-life. Could be much better...

автор: Raymond L

8 дек. 2017 г.

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

автор: Anas G

25 окт. 2020 г.

More felt like PWC was promoting its brand , lack of indepth knowledge provided. Better would be to provide more pratical applications of data analysis.

Some of the presenters were not just good enough

HIgh production value of the videos was the only plus point .

автор: Raymond C

8 июля 2018 г.

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

автор: Joshua W

3 окт. 2017 г.

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

автор: Mark S

26 окт. 2018 г.

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

автор: Maria A

30 сент. 2019 г.

Very basic course and for me it's still a question why finishing the course in 5 days you need to pay for several month of subscription...

автор: James C

17 июля 2019 г.

This course teaches you how to talk in an educated way about technology without really teaching you anything at all.

автор: Evgeniy M

28 дек. 2017 г.

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

автор: Misbah S

10 авг. 2020 г.

Personally I found this course a PWC marketing strategy, nothing more. I am disappointed

автор: Mohd F N M T

8 мая 2020 г.

Good for beginner but this course can be completed in 2 weeks rather than 4 weeks.

автор: Hector P

5 окт. 2016 г.

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

автор: Ninad B

2 июня 2020 г.

Too basic. Nothing special to gain. I had very high expectations from PWC

автор: Michael C

23 апр. 2020 г.

Too marketing orientated for PWC. I paid for a course not a promotion.

автор: KARAN A

2 июня 2019 г.

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.

автор: Aline M d A

19 янв. 2020 г.

I think the course taught me more about PWC than anything else.

автор: Asger C

10 дек. 2017 г.

Too simplistic iapproach to analytics.

автор: Johnson K

7 сент. 2017 г.

Not very useful in practical sense

автор: wangtao

8 февр. 2017 г.

Too high level the course is.

автор: Darren G

14 дек. 2019 г.

Had to re-enrol after failing the final peer review, not because the work was poor but because there is NO assessment criteria to go on. You just wing it. So ok I pay again - repeat the peer review - no feedback on the grade - have to re-enrol again - $71 later the message is my grade will be ready on Jan 16. What a rip off.

автор: Kyle J

25 янв. 2020 г.

This is a general introduction with no practical applications or exercises in decision making. The instructors look like more stock actors from an infomercial with the personality of white bread.

автор: Joshua G

23 мар. 2017 г.

Peer Reviewed Assignment not a well planned marking system. Grades can be to vary. Dependent on fellow students for pass not most ideal.

автор: Laverne H

14 мар. 2019 г.

Blatantly unfair and subjective. Also, rubric doens't match the questions.

The only good news: I learned some stuff.

автор: rajni b

16 июля 2020 г.

Pathetic n hopeless.no tools on data analysis, only shallow talk about the importance f data analysis