Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data-driven Decision Making

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data-driven Decision Making от партнера PwC

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,153
Рецензии: 985

О курсе

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Лучшие рецензии

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

IA

Jul 13, 2020

I can't wait to do more courses and dive into Data Analysis World more and more. This course by PwC was an excellent experience and helped me to have a high level understanding of Data and Analytics.

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 950 отзывов о курсе Data-driven Decision Making

автор: YIQIN M

Dec 12, 2018

good!

автор: HAO H

Nov 01, 2017

great

автор: Kun W

Jul 28, 2017

Good!

автор: prathamesh v s

Jan 12, 2020

nice

автор: Kagimu M

Jan 24, 2019

good

автор: test'"><test

May 17, 2018

asd

автор: Joseph R T

May 05, 2018

Th

автор: Ajay R

May 30, 2019

.

автор: Simran K

Feb 13, 2019

e

автор: Subodh P

Feb 07, 2019

G

автор: CHAE M H

Jan 10, 2018

N

автор: Dong H Y

Nov 22, 2017

g

автор: Joie B

Aug 07, 2017

V

автор: Mau N

Aug 02, 2017

G

автор: Cinthia C

Jun 30, 2017

G

автор: Elyta L

Jan 03, 2017

G

автор: Marcos P C

Nov 02, 2016

T

автор: Teona M

Sep 21, 2016

G

автор: Kiran V

Jun 16, 2020

The course is excellent but the idea of allowing peers to review your final assignment isn’t a fair deal. Peers are of different levels in their careers, language proficiency, understanding etc. Sometimes, they do not interpret the meaning of your written work but look for specific words you have used in your assignment expecting it to be an exact match as defined in the marking scheme. Sometimes they may not have the time to go through your work in detail but may just skim through the content and grade you based on personal opinion.

автор: Chandan K D

Sep 18, 2016

The course is helpful in providing a basic introduction to how data can drive better decision making in real business context. It provides a basic introduction to various tools and techniques. The best part is the final submission in 4th week which ensures learning from the entire course.

A possible area of improvement is including more case study discussions during the course which help understand what kinds of tools and techniques should be used in which scenarios. Currently the course devotes very less time to this aspect.

автор: Iván R M

May 22, 2020

The course is excellent because it gives the opportunity to interact and with other learners and see their work because it forces you to evaluate them and this helps to have a better insight of what you have learnt. What I most liked is that you decided the effort you want to put in the course and thus the learnings you will gain. Some videos are a bit boring and too general, I do not think there is high value in naming 10 different programs, tools or techniques, you easily forget their names and its too general.

автор: Yi S

Jun 29, 2017

This is a very interesting course, which gave me a brief idea about the data world! I love how different colleagues from PWC shared their perspectives, which helped me understand this organization and understand what you guys' daily life. The only thing that I would recommend would be to add more real-life examples. I understand it was not easy to share different examples in public. Maybe for me this will be a more visualized way to grow and learn fast. Again, thank you so much, the pwc team!

автор: Tsu C Y

Aug 07, 2019

The lecture video is invincible, while the exam and peer review could have somewhat improve in terms of the interaction. Detailed explain will be helpful, since it can serve as a feedback for students to check whether they answer is really right or they simply answer at a guess. Peer review may require students write down suggestions. I take the business metrics from Duke Univ and they do have this section which I think help me reflects more on the case study.

автор: Ville V

Jan 10, 2018

This course is a general course about data-driven decision making, as you can guess from the syllabus.

-It is a PwC course, you should expect PwC marketing content. Honestly, I didn't mind.

-You hear real-life insights from PwC professionals about data-driven projects. Many case studies.

-Recommend it to anyone who wants to start with a basic overview and get deeper with more in-depth courses.

-If you have limited free time, this course is short!

автор: Carlos N

Nov 02, 2017

This was a very useful course to get me updated with the meaning of modern data analytics, the concepts of the types of data that are relevant today, the tools that can be leveraged, and the possibilities to create a systemic solution to big business challenges, instead of one-off analyses as we did in the past. I recommend these course to anyone who wants to gain an overall understanding on what data and analytics means today