Chevron Left
Вернуться к Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Essential Design Principles for Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,382
Рецензии: 213

О курсе

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Лучшие рецензии

SL

Jun 02, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 212 отзывов о курсе Essential Design Principles for Tableau

автор: Abey

Feb 09, 2019

Govind and his team have designed a awesome course. Communicating the concepts in a effective manner

автор: Mahmoud E

May 14, 2020

I really guys with UC Davis are really knowledgeable, I gaint A LOT from attending this one

автор: YUAN X

May 04, 2019

It was good and definately a worth tring efforts for anyone who's intereted in this topic!

автор: Spiridonov A

Apr 08, 2017

Useful topic, great course. But sometimes there are unnecessary repetitions of information.

автор: Siddharth S

Jan 23, 2020

Teaches you how to utilize your cognitive abilities and make your visualization effective.

автор: Solhyon B

Mar 23, 2018

I learned a lot from this class and am able to apply to my real projects. Thank you a lot!

автор: Mohamed N F

Apr 25, 2020

This is the second course in the Tableau specialization and it is up to the expectation.

автор: David A S J

Jul 08, 2017

Very good course, it gives to you very good concepts to improve your visualizations

автор: Salil S

May 28, 2020

Well done. I got a very comprehensive review of the basics. Just what I needed.

автор: Nicholas S

Nov 19, 2016

Great course -- guards against some subtle pitfalls in visualization preparation.

автор: Yang M

Oct 15, 2019

Very useful for my MBA, concepts are very clear and courses are well-prepared.

автор: bhawna g

Aug 21, 2019

I am really happy with this course. It is the best platform to learn and grow

автор: Ankit S D

Jun 17, 2019

In depth training of design principles. excellent job. cleared all my doubts.

автор: ismaiel

Jul 06, 2019

the course i helpful and have good knowledge about the design principles.

автор: Amy B

Aug 12, 2017

Excellent deep dive into what should and should not be included in a viz.

автор: Muhammad S Z

Aug 10, 2017

Excellent course related to visualization design principles using Tableau

автор: Avijeet S

May 15, 2019

An excellent course which is a must for a data visualisation associate!

автор: Dr. I O

Jul 06, 2017

If you have taken the first course, then you should take this one also.

автор: Emilio C

Mar 15, 2020

Excellent course and great fundamentals to put in practice immediately

автор: Gary T

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course and specialization. The Best Coursera Program online!

автор: Sorvigenaleon I

Apr 28, 2020

A fulfilling course. Kudos to the team who made it! I learned a lot!

автор: Pasa C

Jun 20, 2019

A very nice and informative course for intro to data visualization.

автор: Leonard N B

Sep 04, 2018

Great course. As usual, the lecturers hit it out of the ballpark.

автор: Thrilok N

Feb 11, 2018

Got to learn very non obvious aspects of visualizations.

автор: Kaiquan M

Oct 14, 2017

good introduction to visualisation and design principles