Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
Оценки: 459
Рецензии: 81

О курсе

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Лучшие рецензии

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

MH

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 80 отзывов о курсе Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

автор: Mark A

Mar 23, 2018

Week 1 starts off where Course 1 & 2 left off... more lectures without course-directed opportunity to apply the lessons. Week 1 is lead by guest Instructor Hunter (who led some of the weeks in earlier courses). He's an expert academic in his field, but without more practical application of principles, limited benefit.

Week 2 offers some hands on Tableau practice, which is great. The Data Quality lecture is a waste and can be skipped, as the instructor just rambles for 18 minutes, and doesn't share any insights that weren't covered in an earlier course. In summary... make sure the data is clean or clean it up (before bringing it into Tableau). I thought there'd be some Tableau tips and tricks, but there aren't... (with the exception of maps/locations).

Week 3, probably one of the best weekly sessions so far (for those really looking to dig in to Tableau). The Instructor goes through creating multiple worksheet visualizations, and creating a Dashboard, along with interactive filtering (that has barely been touched on till now). The most hands on / application to date IMO. The quiz asks questions not covered in this weeks lecture (covered in Week 4). I felt like I wasn't quite ready to create the Dashboard (the assignment), especially after going through Week 4, where they go in more depth about Story-boarding. If you're ahead of the game, skip the assignment in Week 3 till you go through Week 4 (much more context and examples to leverage).

Week 4, starts out with Hunter sharing too much academia without practical application (as seen in most of my critiques, I find little value in this, but personal preference). When it switches back to the primary instructor, things improve greatly. Skip the last lecture... he spends 20 minutes telling you how to take a screen-capture and paste it into PowerPoint...? The assignment takes what was learned from week 3, and building a story-board, which is great. I mentioned in week 3 that I struggled with the assignment, as they're essentially asking you to cram a story into one dashboard, so week 4 I unpacked my too-crammed dashboard into different slides (story-points).

автор: Maksym M

May 24, 2018

Great course with amazing teachers and material! I especially liked the amount of technical tutorials that are given in this course. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in Tableau.

автор: Mesum R H

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

автор: Lindsay J

Mar 11, 2019

Needs better step-by-step in Tableau. if wanted to figure it out myself, i would not have taken this certification. Also, formatting is drastically different from my version of Tableau.

автор: shubhangi P M

Feb 05, 2019

Good learning and this will help me to Build dashboards and storyline In future proj

автор: Gregory R G J

Jan 23, 2019

Thumbs Up!

автор: Gina R R

Feb 16, 2019

I enjoyed the class; I didn't care for classmate assessments because it was subjective to their viewpoint, preference, and prior experience.

автор: Tallal N

Mar 02, 2019

Really good course

автор: René G B

Mar 20, 2019

Great course

автор: Karina S

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent !, I learned a lot!! Thanks!

автор: Justin D F

Nov 29, 2017

This was one of the most indepth tableau courses in the series. It got into details and usable examples, just the thing you need to get creating on your own.

автор: Fernando E

Nov 10, 2017

This course had the perfect balance between guiding you and challenging you. Totally recommended.

автор: Vivian Y Q

May 19, 2017

Good content! Just wish it were a little more difficult

автор: William H

Sep 25, 2017

Very informative.

автор: Ratnesh M

Apr 23, 2018

Its a good Course to get understanding regarding Tableau Story telling ,This course covers start to end aspects of story telling with Tableau.Its a very good course to move forward in Tableau

автор: Shuang D

Apr 17, 2018

I like the way this course is structured. great course for beginners!

автор: SRAV

May 04, 2018

V

автор: Luiz A M

May 18, 2018

The best course of this specialization. Storytelling is a very important and current subject. Highly recommend.

автор: Jeremy C

Jul 14, 2017

Already commented that this was a great course... please see my previous review.

автор: Danyel S

Aug 27, 2017

Very well taught and straigh to the points. Also liked to have different speakers throughout the module: it is refreshing. Thanks and keep it up !

автор: Mimansa C

Dec 09, 2017

Fantastic course. Feeling confident to use Tableau now for my work

автор: Tim C

Mar 26, 2018

Hands on lessons are great.

автор: Radosław K

Feb 12, 2018

Theory very well balanced with practice. A lot of practice tasks necessary to complete this module makes it one of the most valuable parts of the whole training path. Really good course.

автор: Jose A R N

Dec 06, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Visualization and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and UCLA Davis for the organization, clear thinkings, excellent presentations and domain of the contents.

Regards

автор: Chris C

Jan 09, 2018

Excellent as always!