Chevron Left
Вернуться к Визуализация данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Визуализация данных от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,290

О курсе

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Лучшие рецензии

GC

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK

5 апр. 2018 г.

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 292 отзывов о курсе Визуализация данных

автор: Douglas M M

21 июля 2019 г.

The course helps us students understand the basics of Data Visualization. It provides additional materials if you want to study more, but I feel it was necessary to provide examples or tutorials to get started with some of the tools necessary to complete the assignments. Less tech savvy students may have problems with this part.

автор: Klas S

22 февр. 2018 г.

It's an intro course, so no qualms about that aside from that I missed having some intro d3.js assignments (that could be fully automated).

The peer review system is unfortunately the weakest point of this. I got decent enough grades mind you, but it's sensitive to fluctuations in enrollment in a way that makes me weary.

автор: Vipul K

12 окт. 2020 г.

It's a great stepping stone into the world of Data Visualization. A couple of things that I would have liked differently is - more elaborate assignments (seemed quite easy) and more business focus on Data Visualization then going into technical/scientific aspects (human perception was a great insight though)

автор: Kerux-David L N

18 апр. 2017 г.

It is worth the cost and effort, but ... four weeks did not provide enough time for the instructor to really demonstrate techniques for achieving the kind of results that are shown. The cost is low compared to other delivery mechanisms, but high compared to other, longer, more detailed, Coursera courses.

автор: Muhammad A I

22 мар. 2018 г.

The theory and the content was amazing and well thought. I just wish some walkthroughs were provided for easily getting started with visualization software... I as a non-developer found it extremely difficult to hack my way around new tools and software within the tight deadlines (and I wasn't alone!)

автор: Marie C

2 февр. 2020 г.

When saying that we do not need to be able to program, I feel we should get additionnal ressources, especially for assignment two.. as it was very hard to parse the data provided due to the large number. Maybe it would then be beneficial to provide smaller set of data for the network graph.

автор: Diana C G R

22 июля 2016 г.

I like the course because it helps you make visualizations of different types of data by using very simple tools based on rich algorithms. I understand the fundamental concepts to discover patterns and relevant information from the data, applying some design rules in the software.

автор: Liru H

20 мая 2018 г.

give us big picture of visualizations and share lots of practical skills. also cover some mechanisms of why visualization through introducing human visual perception system. However, the tool in this course is mainly the tableu which is a business software that is not free.

автор: Vik V

17 июля 2019 г.

Good high level course that covers many of the basics. Not a lot of practical (though the course does state that up front). 4 out of 5 only because it felt like the last lecture felt like it was trying to shoehorn in a ton of new concepts without really fleshing them out.

автор: Alexander S

13 сент. 2019 г.

You get broad overview about Data Visualization.

Therefor the depth of the course isn't to high.

Please provide additional information upfront, which tools are recommended to pass this course.

Some peer reviewers do not grade according to the guidelines.

автор: Dmitry S

10 дек. 2016 г.

Interesting course, but too much theoretical data without providing sufficient practical tasks to remember it better.

In other courses they used to have mini quizzes embedded into videos. They are usually very helpful, but here we got none of them.

автор: Sean M

14 мая 2018 г.

I liked the 'harder' science aspect of the course and how it went beyond basic design considerations. Maybe a little challenging for novices with visualization, but good deep dive for people who want more theory and visualization science.

автор: Devender B

27 янв. 2019 г.

Human visual perception and cognition, design and color usage are the new things which I learnt are very useful for applying the skills in real life. I wish there is one module for training on an open source visualization tool

автор: Kurt

5 нояб. 2016 г.

This course was excellent. It provided not only an overview of what data visualisation is but it also proved to be sufficiently challenging regarding the assignments and quizzes. This was truly a university course.

автор: Tracy C G

10 авг. 2022 г.

I thought the course was presented very well and that the content was very interesting! I enjoyed the videos that were presented by the instructor and look forward to learning more in the future.

автор: Gary D

2 июня 2017 г.

A fairly interesting course with a good instructor. The course gave me a chance to play with my visualization tools in order to expand my usage rather than being in a rush to complete my tasks.

автор: Vaidhyanathan C

27 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed a great deal of this course. However, I felt that the course could be improved by adding in a few programming implementations of visualization. Thank you for teaching this subject!

автор: Pham T K

3 сент. 2021 г.

It encourage learner to explore more about data visualization while providing examples and programs to finished the course. However, I found it's quite theoretical and short.

автор: Ângelo

10 мар. 2021 г.

The classes were great. They are very theoretical in subjects related to computer graphics, I expected something a little more practical. But it was relevant for me, anyway.

автор: Mohammad H

11 апр. 2020 г.

An explanation of the reasoning behind the quiz answers would have been helpful. Ideally, similar to what you might see in a multiple choice standardized test prep guide.

автор: Kofi A

29 мая 2017 г.

This very interesting course have sharpened my ability to read and interpret graphs in general and more importantly to pay more attention to every little details.

автор: Miguel C S

10 февр. 2022 г.

S​hall update the supporting material of the course as most of the resources are outdated. Does not provide enough referential material about technical tools.

автор: Peter T

4 авг. 2017 г.

Good course. The section on graphs could use more detail on how the layout algorithms affect usability of data visualizations.

автор: shravan k

27 июня 2017 г.

It should have more assignment and handson, It should also teach how to use any visualization tool for doing assignment.

автор: Dziem N

2 окт. 2020 г.

Very detailed and interesting discussion of visual perception in humans. The course is very well prepared. Thank you