Chevron Left
Вернуться к Визуализация данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Визуализация данных от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,290

О курсе

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Лучшие рецензии

GC

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK

5 апр. 2018 г.

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 292 отзывов о курсе Визуализация данных

автор: José A R N

9 июля 2017 г.

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

автор: Estella C

18 мая 2020 г.

This is an excellent course to lay the foundation of data visualization. I like the discussion on how to design an effective chart using data-to-ink ratio. Also the contents covers a wild range of knowledge, from human optical nerve system, to the projection of visual image by computer and the leverage of recent technologies to generate complex network charts.

автор: Soh W K

17 июня 2018 г.

Very interesting course that shows you how to present your data set in a way that you can actually deduce what is going on in one look.I like how Professor John C. Hart had shared with us that we are building Data Visualization Charts eventually for Human Audience, thus, a little bit understanding about the human eyes, ears, brain is good.

автор: sukanya c

3 июля 2018 г.

I really liked this course on Data Visualization,and Prof Hart is a wonderful instructor. the course is very interesting and sets one's basics right .The assignments were very interesting, but I don't fully agree with the system of peer graded assignment. would be better if some teacher graded us.

автор: Sean O

18 июня 2017 г.

A really helpful primer. I lays out a broad map of the concepts that inform the craft of data visualization and provides a basic set of examples and exercises. It's up to the student to take this map and really explore each if s/he hopes to master the subject. Thank you, Professor Hart!

автор: Santiago

7 авг. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It is a very good source for learning how to represent numerical and relational data in a way that conveys information effectively. I also used this course as a platform to learn javascript in order to solve the assignments using the amazing library D3.js.

автор: Rui S

23 сент. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It gives very insights on useful knowledge, and opens the door to dig deeper into more specific knowledge, but is also possible to understand the concepts and succeed on the assignments without deep previous knowledge on programming or linear algebra.

автор: Varsha P

21 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent Trainers, well explained and covered. It was happy learning new skills for Data Visualization.

I learned to explore what data visualization is and various types of data visualization along with understanding how humans perceive, learn, and reason about information.

автор: Sheng-Qi S

22 мая 2017 г.

Wonderful course! Open a new window to me. Appreciate it professor Hart.

This course helps me a lot. I first heard there are so many things to think over considering data visualization. From human to computer, numerical to non-numerical, biology to aesthetics, chart to graph.

автор: ALEXANDRE M B

24 июня 2016 г.

I started this training with great anticipation by the central theme (Data Mining) and was surprised with an excellent training on data visualization. The richness of detail and material supply should inspire other training also the Coursera I have accomplished.

автор: Matas U

4 февр. 2018 г.

Really nice course, finally got a chance to dig into some big datasets and see for myself what kind of challenges arise by trying to communicate information to users. I found it to be very useful first step toward getting deeper understanding on data mining.

автор: Randall B

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent introductory course into the interdisciplinary field of data visualization. The peer-reviewed assignments were beneficial for being able to understand the many layers of complexity in displaying different types of data sets. Very good course!

автор: Driselda P S

4 апр. 2018 г.

It is a wonderful course, I really learned a lot, even to use R. I just modified the peer review to something tha give us more feedback, it could be from peers too but with open questions that allow comment the work the others and get better feedback

автор: Oscar D G N

8 июня 2016 г.

It is a really interesting course that help you know how you should use any kind of data and discern the type of data you are using to visualize and provide information that could help you make decisions or understand behaviors easily.

автор: Tony D S

5 июня 2018 г.

This is an excellent course. The lecture topics were relevant and the course was well organized. The programming assignments fit well with the course objectives. I highly recommend this class to anyone creating data visualizations.

автор: Yiran L

20 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent Course. Give me a good understanding of how to visualize data to make it clear and fit the user's need. And the assignments is also useful. I learned how to use D3 to generate the data using Javascript and D3 library.

автор: Muhammad T S

14 сент. 2019 г.

Even though it is from a Computer Science background, the course is designed to engage learners of diverse background. The activities and lectures are well-designed and interesting. Great experience and highly recommended!

автор: IvanS

2 окт. 2017 г.

The course is great because it covers lots of ideas in a nutshell. I thought I had known a lot but apparently many things I was missing. I have a more solid picture of how to present data in a more effective way.

автор: Hafidz J L

4 мая 2018 г.

This course give me framework of thinking about how to create proper visualization. Very recommended for you who want to understand the visualization thinking, but does not has so much time to read related books.

автор: Anand G

22 февр. 2018 г.

The Course is excellent and gives good overview on the concepts and best practices of Data Visualization. The Assignments are quite interesting and help in enhancing your knowledge on the topic. Well Done !!

автор: michael f

29 дек. 2019 г.

a really great introduction to data visualization that is the perfect balance between providing information for data visualization and freedom to use your preferred visualization tools or learn new ones.

автор: arpit s

4 авг. 2017 г.

this is my first course from coursera and its very experance after taken this course

i an very bringnner this course help me lot to take further path towords the data science and data mining

thanks sir

автор: Dinuka M D Z

17 мая 2018 г.

Loved every lecture in this course as the content was presented clearly in a very well organized manner. This course teaches you the fundamentals you need to know about the field of Data Visualization.

автор: GC

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

автор: Allan N

24 апр. 2022 г.

Excellent introduction to data visualization. The lectures are interesting and high quality. I used D3.js to try different approaches, which was a bit time consuming but interesting.