Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 1,677
Рецензии: 412

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 397 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Petrov A Y

Oct 19, 2017

I found this course really useful. All materials follows one another in a logical way, and there isn't any redundancy. I will try other courses in specialization. Thanks to instructor Dr. Maninho and his collegues.

автор: Akhil R

Jun 02, 2016

An excellent course to start with. Great for people who are just starting to learn database as well as for those who want to refresh their knowledge regarding the subject.

автор: Majid N A

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course and content!

автор: Fher P

Nov 06, 2017

The course in general was great. Functional dependencies theme was hard to understand for me, could improve the explanation, please.

автор: Jens L

Aug 25, 2017

Great foundational review and fundamentals practice

автор: Abhijit D

Feb 17, 2016

Awesome course content and teaching techniques used by Michael Mannino.Kudos!

автор: Mohammed K A

Mar 22, 2016

i learned a lot from this course , its fun and it has very good exercises

автор: RANA S P S

May 30, 2016

Nice course.

автор: Duckenson J

Jun 12, 2016

Very useful and applicable material.

автор: Kamran A

Jan 01, 2017

Good course

автор: Sixto L

Oct 16, 2015

I think it's a great course to help starters get ready to what's next.

автор: Robledo C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course!

The course is well structured with clear objective for each lecture.

The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

Excelent material.

Thank you!

автор: Rooshaan B

Jan 10, 2016

very good teacher and very helpful and learning style and really appropriate course content. thumbs up

автор: Krystian M

Feb 23, 2016

This is excellent course for someone that just started his journey with databases!

автор: Giovanni R Z

Dec 14, 2017

It is a great introduction to database management

автор: Harni S

May 31, 2016

very informative!

автор: Lasse R

May 22, 2017

Great course for learning the basics of SQL and database management.

автор: Jasjit S

May 30, 2016

i will be applying for a bussiness intelligence job within 1 month, and within the first few lessons im feeling very much confident that taking this course is a good step towards my database management career.

автор: Hugo D

Dec 20, 2015

The course is very good

автор: Laia A

Aug 13, 2016

The course is very well structured and everything is well explained. You learn a lot, but for a person with poor previous knowledge about database systems it requires more time dedication than the the 4-6 hours it says.

автор: Agyekumhene E B

Oct 20, 2016

good

автор: Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

автор: fatih s

Jul 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. I think the pace of the course was a bit fast but I could catch up with the lecturer because I was mostly familiar with the concepts. In that sense it was a great for revision. I recommend studying hard and solving lots of sample problems for newbies to benefit from the course to the full. Regards.

автор: Thadi N

Jun 11, 2016

Great

автор: Himanshu V

Jun 14, 2016

Much beneficial