Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 1,677
Рецензии: 412

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 397 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Kiran B

Sep 22, 2017

It is a really good course with enough depth to get involved in real time work. More practice based on the course would lot beneficial for any individual taking this course.

автор: Lisa Y

Feb 25, 2016

As I only interested in learning SQL, I did learn a lot quickly.

автор: Jens L

Aug 25, 2017

Great foundational review and fundamentals practice

автор: Umer J

Jan 04, 2018

This course is very helpful in pursuing career in database systems

автор: JULIO A D

Sep 16, 2017

Excelente curso me permitió notar cosas que las daba por sentadas y son muy importantes

автор: Anubhav C

Oct 01, 2017

very good course

автор: Freddy J L

Oct 18, 2015

Excelente

автор: William E S H

Mar 14, 2016

A very good introduction to database management, the professor explain very good and you can learn so much, also arouses interest in exploring the topic.

автор: Yadder A G

Jan 29, 2016

Great teacher and awesome content!!!

автор: MONOAR

May 21, 2016

aweso

автор: Bruno B N

Oct 24, 2017

Acertive and clear introdutory course to Database Manegement Systems and SQL lenguage.

автор: VAIBHAV R S

Dec 17, 2015

It was a very concise and to the point course. really helped learning new concepts and tools.

автор: Daniel G M P

Jan 04, 2016

Excelente curso

автор: Parikshit n

Dec 16, 2016

Great course

автор: Thakur H S

Feb 13, 2017

Amazing course

автор: MUHAMMAD A A

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome course, well taught.

автор: Teodora A

Oct 10, 2015

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

автор: 杨毅凯

Jan 09, 2016

Great

автор: Iratuã J

Jan 05, 2016

Excelent.

автор: Thiago V M

Jan 12, 2016

This is a very well planned course. In a few weeks, the student learn a lot of things in a way that he/she consolidates the fundamental knowledge about databases.

Congratulations to the course designers and thanks for the opportunity to learn all the concepts treated here!

Thiago from Brasil. =)

автор: Alexey L

Nov 10, 2015

very good for beginners, truly wide scope of topics.

also some assignments' conditions are not transparent and contradictory

thank you

автор: monika p

Aug 18, 2016

Good instructor his teaching way is good!!!! hope so its easy ahead...

автор: Alexander K

Apr 13, 2017

Thank You for beautiful course.

автор: Krzysztof S

Jan 20, 2016

Very well prepared, skilled instructor

автор: Ernesto K

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.