Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 1,677
Рецензии: 412

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 398 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Marcelo D L

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent!!

автор: Gowri P a

May 10, 2016

The course is very well structured and provides good resources of practical data sets. I would recommend others to do this course.

автор: Thakur H S

Feb 13, 2017

Amazing course

автор: MUHAMMAD A A

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome course, well taught.

автор: Jose A

Jun 12, 2017

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

автор: Teodora A

Oct 10, 2015

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

автор: 杨毅凯

Jan 09, 2016

Great

автор: Fernando d S A

Oct 29, 2015

Excellent course!!!

автор: André L B

Apr 30, 2016

Very good course

автор: Mahalakshmy

Dec 18, 2015

Good course material and wonderful instructor. Was able to learn a lot.

автор: Atchamnaidu

May 09, 2016

A good course to learn backend

автор: Felipe L d S L

Jul 06, 2016

Very good.

автор: Miloš K

Mar 09, 2016

The Course was excellent, regarding the lessons, practice problems, and the assignments.

Mr. Mannino was a great teacher, thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

Regarding the reviews: I didn't have a problem in this course regarding the classmate's reviews. Everything what I have done correctly, it was reviewed also correctly. Where I had some mistakes, I was reduced some points. But, some of my classmates wrote that they were not fully satisfied with the marks given even if they provided correct solutions to the problems. Maybe in the future, you can think about the way how the students should be reviewed. This is of course just a suggestion.

Best regards,

Milos.

автор: Maciej

Mar 26, 2016

I you like lots of exercises to master your skills -- than this course is right for you.

автор: OSCAR V

Feb 01, 2016

good.

автор: Iavor Z

Nov 16, 2015

really good one!

автор: khizar l

May 12, 2017

Very Well Explained

автор: Onyeabor, P O

Apr 07, 2018

The exposure in this course is mind blowing. The contents are well structured and Michael's delivery is top notch. It gives a good foundation to database management concepts, and builds from there to more advanced topics. I'm very happy I discovered and took this course. There's something about the delivery of this course that keeps luring me back to finish it up whenever I have any outstanding assignment. Thanks Columbia University and Michael for this wonderful course. I'm now more knowledgeable in this aspect and I look forward to the rest of the courses in the specialisation.

автор: Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

It well designed course. It has good composition of basics and as well as use cases details. Thanks to instructor for good explanation.

автор: Francisco C

Dec 08, 2015

excelent material. Good task and Assignments

автор: Fany N

Feb 22, 2016

Great first course to learn SQL language!

автор: Dmitry K

Nov 18, 2015

Good course

автор: Mohamed A

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.

автор: srinivas

Dec 14, 2015

Very interesting ... loving it.

автор: PRASAD D

Jul 28, 2017

good