Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 1,733
Рецензии: 428

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 413 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: felix n

Sep 07, 2017

I have taken a few courses on Database concepts and SQL and was never quite satisfied with the theoretical explanations. Professor Mannino does a really good job explaining important concepts like joins and some of the pitfalls to avoid. If you are like me , then you want to listen more than once to each video. His query formulation guidelines are very valuable technique to use when approaching difficult problems. I am not yet done with the course but i feel already it deserves an honest review.

автор: Bidima N D

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent

автор: Fany N

Feb 22, 2016

Great first course to learn SQL language!

автор: Dmitry K

Nov 18, 2015

Good course

автор: Mohamed A

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.

автор: srinivas

Dec 14, 2015

Very interesting ... loving it.

автор: yasin y m

Jun 23, 2016

very informative and rich content

автор: Javier B

Feb 12, 2016

This course is very well put together with detailed video lectures, many realistic practice example and extensive problem sets. It requires a lot of work but it can be accomplished quickly if you are dedicated. You can quickly acknowledge the value of the course by the amount of work the professors put into creating this course. If you want a course that gives you are complete introduction and detailed development of Databases and Database Modelling incl. MySQL and Oracle. This is the course for you.

автор: PAULO H G . T P

Aug 24, 2017

Excelent!

автор: Conrado H V G

Sep 11, 2017

Excelent, this course it is a good foundation for begin in Data base career.

автор: Matt L

Jan 04, 2017

Instructor teach well and thoroughly. Gives a good foundation for understanding databases, structure, queries, issues and applications, without excessive strain. Useful for understanding effort required at work to make changes and improvements.

автор: Carlos A P

Oct 15, 2015

Enjoyable, thank you !

автор: Michael F

Jan 08, 2016

Excellent Course and well explained tutor

автор: Eduardo G N

Oct 12, 2017

Congratulation all involved in this amazing course and material. Thanks very much !!

автор: Wael A E

Apr 27, 2017

Good Materials with great instructor

автор: Dauda M

Nov 27, 2017

Enjoyed the course, will definitely revisit the course again.

автор: Luis A B E

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course. The contents were well structured, ordered and according to the learning needs. The way to explain the themes by Michael Mannino, is very clear where his experience is remarkable. I am proud to have taken and completed this course.

автор: karthik

Jun 15, 2016

Thankyou:)

автор: Abhijit D

Feb 17, 2016

Awesome course content and teaching techniques used by Michael Mannino.Kudos!

автор: Mohammed K A

Mar 22, 2016

i learned a lot from this course , its fun and it has very good exercises

автор: Duckenson J

Jun 12, 2016

Very useful and applicable material.

автор: Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

автор: Himanshu V

Jun 14, 2016

Much beneficial

автор: Petrov A Y

Oct 19, 2017

I found this course really useful. All materials follows one another in a logical way, and there isn't any redundancy. I will try other courses in specialization. Thanks to instructor Dr. Maninho and his collegues.

автор: Akhil R

Jun 02, 2016

An excellent course to start with. Great for people who are just starting to learn database as well as for those who want to refresh their knowledge regarding the subject.