Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,993

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

28 июня 2020 г.

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD

20 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 713 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: RAJ G

1 янв. 2018 г.

Dr. Mannino is an excellent teacher. The numerous practice exercises were most useful in adding to the learning and to the understanding of the concepts. Thank you!

автор: Juhl M C

11 мая 2021 г.

Since this is a prerequisite in our course, this class helped me a lot. I've learned things that I did not understand or encountered in my University. Thank you!

автор: Adel F

2 сент. 2020 г.

The course completely changed my understanding of databases. The content were excellent starting point. The assignments were useful in reinforcing the content.

автор: Logan G

4 февр. 2021 г.

As a CS student, I can say this was a great courese in that it provided a great foundation similar to that found at a university intro to database course.

автор: William E S H

14 мар. 2016 г.

A very good introduction to database management, the professor explain very good and you can learn so much, also arouses interest in exploring the topic.

автор: Liberto S

14 авг. 2020 г.

Please make the assignment process less tedious. For example, allow the students to submit 1 file only for all problems, or answer directly on the web.

автор: Jonel B

26 мар. 2017 г.

Hey corsera kindly check my week 4 answers please i answered it before and no one doesn't checking it i finished all the weeks except week 4 thank you.

автор: Jose A

12 июня 2017 г.

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

автор: William J

27 янв. 2021 г.

My only issue is the peer grading is frustrating as not everyone puts in the same level of effort and I was failed on things that I know 100% passed.

автор: Ankit K

19 февр. 2018 г.

I loved doing this course and the assignments are good way to check the knowledge but the only that I didn't like is the peer grading of assignments.

автор: B K V P S M

20 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent Course.. I suggest this course even to my students as it gives more practical knowledge on Database Management.. so it is essential also.

автор: Vitali S

13 апр. 2021 г.

Takes some effort but is absolutely worth it. I Learned a lot and am very grateful for the time, the professor invested in creating this course.

автор: Olasehinde A E

1 авг. 2020 г.

This course was awesome. I learned a lot on how data can be managed effectively in any organisation. Thanks coursera and university of colorado.

автор: Harry F

16 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent course where you learn much more than yhe essentials.

Excellent for quickly entering the world of databases and their relationships.

автор: Syed U A

31 авг. 2019 г.

Great Course, Great Learning, Detailed lecture and notes helps in learning easily. Assignments helps student to learn this course very well.

автор: Yehor

12 дек. 2015 г.

REALY solid information in this course are given, great topics allocation and scheduling, definitely the best online course in this field.

автор: jonathan c

29 дек. 2020 г.

The course is awesome, i learn alot about database management from the basic so well. Thanks University of Colorado System for having me.

автор: Chandana P

11 нояб. 2020 г.

This Course is very helpful and the Coursera support team is always ready to help if we have any problems in submission or grades etc..

автор: Arman N

28 нояб. 2019 г.

this course really help me that Figure out about ERD's And Other Rules For Designing a Database and other concept of Relational databases

автор: Yara H

14 нояб. 2019 г.

it's amazing , the lectures are easy to understand and the quizzes help you understand even more and the assignment gives you experience

автор: Siddharth V

19 июля 2020 г.

It was a really interesting and helpful course which helped me a lot in learning and exploring the databases and how to work with them.

автор: Salil T

8 авг. 2016 г.

It well designed course. It has good composition of basics and as well as use cases details. Thanks to instructor for good explanation.

автор: Fher P

6 нояб. 2017 г.

The course in general was great. Functional dependencies theme was hard to understand for me, could improve the explanation, please.

автор: Teodora A

10 окт. 2015 г.

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

автор: Alexey L

10 нояб. 2015 г.

very good for beginners, truly wide scope of topics.

also some assignments' conditions are not transparent and contradictory

thank you