Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,611
Рецензии: 644

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
28 июня 2020 г.

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 623 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Rochelle H

4 июня 2017 г.

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

автор: YAKAVOR E Y

30 окт. 2016 г.

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

автор: Kaiseuh A K

7 нояб. 2017 г.

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

автор: Shalmoli N

4 апр. 2020 г.

The content is very good. I would like to suggest a bit more clearance on the errors portion

автор: Javier A B

24 февр. 2019 г.

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

автор: Heiner R L

8 дек. 2019 г.

Professors sometimes are too boring and sometimes do not explain well the different topics.

автор: Ran K

27 апр. 2019 г.

Intersting introductory course, recommended for people that wants to know databases better

автор: William L E

6 дек. 2018 г.

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across

автор: Shwetank K

22 апр. 2018 г.

The course is well paced and provides a good understanding of basics of database design.

автор: Esteban R

1 сент. 2019 г.

Muy buen curso, los conocimientos quedan muy claros después de realizar los assignments

автор: HUIYING L

25 апр. 2016 г.

Some terminologies are confusing, like BCNF, more in-lecture examples are appriciated.

автор: karandeep h

4 дек. 2015 г.

It was a very nice course, however, there was less focus on SQL and more focus on ERDs

автор: Romuald M

4 мая 2020 г.

A bit too academic to my taste but it has the merit of making you learn by practicing

автор: Jason C

6 июня 2019 г.

Lessons started out very strong, the middle was a little muddled, but ended strong.

автор: Mauro G

1 июля 2019 г.

Theory about BCNF a bit poor, but in any way it's a very good

introductory course

автор: Евгений Д

21 февр. 2016 г.

Nice course, but very little has been said about the performance of the databases.

автор: adrian a

25 авг. 2019 г.

Review process taking a longer time, plus assignment solutions have few errors

автор: MOHAN B

29 февр. 2016 г.

Great Course. Awesome Content. The sessions can be a little more interactive.

автор: Pranjal A

21 сент. 2020 г.

A good course would have been better if normalization was covered in detail.

автор: Kawshik K P

10 июля 2020 г.

nice organised course. but little lengthy. this could be done under 5 weeks.

автор: Rishikesh P

3 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course must to do if we want a strong background knowledge of dbms

автор: Zhaonian L

19 сент. 2016 г.

No programming demonstrations, but this is a very good introduction! thx!

автор: Pedro A B V

6 февр. 2016 г.

This is a very, very good course about databases fundamentals and design.

автор: Heliodoro S A S

4 февр. 2016 г.

Very useful information, and the explanation is really easy to understand

автор: Adeeba a

19 июня 2020 г.

In depth knowledge of the subject was provided good course overall