Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,577
Рецензии: 631

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
28 июня 2020 г.

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 612 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Muhammad S K

26 июня 2016 г.

Good Course with good learning, but at some places it becomes extremely boring which drifts away the excitement and commitment towards the course.

автор: Frank B D R

2 дек. 2019 г.

Long but rewarding course, grading it 4-5 because sometimes its boring but thats mostly the SQL, the professor is great and explains really well!

автор: Ying Y

2 нояб. 2015 г.

The teacher's lecture is not very clear and all the assignments are graded by peer classmates which may occur several controversial issues.

автор: Foad M

6 июня 2016 г.

it is really good course. but the lecturer should speak slower and more focus on the important issues.

Thanks overall is a good course.

автор: Korhan T

9 мая 2016 г.

Step by step explanations. Divided into small parts so that the students can digest the information in small pieces. I like it so far.

автор: Jason M C

28 окт. 2015 г.

A solid course, I feel well versed in the fundamentals of database design. The 'opening question' bits are rather superfluous though.

автор: Kapeesh V

18 авг. 2020 г.

The course provides extensive knowledge on Entity-Relationship diagrams. It would be better if they taught more about DBMS and SQL.

автор: Ioannis L

11 апр. 2017 г.

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

автор: Joel K

4 нояб. 2016 г.

Course moves very quickly, but material covered was good. Some complaints that the peer-graded assignments need an appeal process.

автор: NAVIN V K

1 июля 2020 г.

It was great learning experience for me. I have learned a lot and thanks to coursera for providing essential training on database

автор: Denis M

25 окт. 2019 г.

Good overview of DB basics but be ready to train your patience as software installation will be the most demanding task.

автор: abdennour F

11 дек. 2019 г.

I think this course is really interesting for who wants to build a strong theoretical and practical base on databases.

автор: Diogo M

5 сент. 2018 г.

Muito Bom o Curso, mas poderia ter um pouco mais de aulas práticas e não somente praticar nos quizz e nos assignments.

автор: divya j

16 мая 2016 г.

Perfect for a DB beginner ! It has all the basic standards taught to follow when working with basic commands in DB.

автор: Robert M

22 февр. 2016 г.

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

автор: Shawn N

27 янв. 2018 г.

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

автор: Xiaosong L

25 окт. 2015 г.

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics

автор: Rochelle H

4 июня 2017 г.

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

автор: YAKAVOR E Y

30 окт. 2016 г.

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

автор: Kaiseuh A K

7 нояб. 2017 г.

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

автор: Shalmoli N

4 апр. 2020 г.

The content is very good. I would like to suggest a bit more clearance on the errors portion

автор: Javier A B

24 февр. 2019 г.

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

автор: Heiner R L

8 дек. 2019 г.

Professors sometimes are too boring and sometimes do not explain well the different topics.

автор: Ran K

27 апр. 2019 г.

Intersting introductory course, recommended for people that wants to know databases better

автор: William L E

6 дек. 2018 г.

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across