Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,610
Рецензии: 644

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
28 июня 2020 г.

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 623 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: JODU V

15 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Rajan A

18 сент. 2020 г.

best

автор: Vaibhav K

4 сент. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Atharva D

25 авг. 2020 г.

nice

автор: SANDEEP V

14 июня 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Purnima S

15 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Vishal G

15 февр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: 17MIS0424 S D

6 нояб. 2019 г.

good

автор: vamsikrishna n

19 янв. 2019 г.

Nice

автор: Danyal H

14 янв. 2019 г.

g

o

o

d

автор: YARRAMSETTY V K 1

25 окт. 2018 г.

good

автор: ADEMUYIWA A

12 июля 2018 г.

Good

автор: PRASAD D

28 июля 2017 г.

good

автор: Vempati H

25 февр. 2017 г.

good

автор: Muhammed K A

19 нояб. 2016 г.

good

автор: Agyekumhene E B

20 окт. 2016 г.

good

автор: Naresh B K

2 окт. 2015 г.

Good

автор: SRI S V S R M

3 нояб. 2020 г.

ood

автор: 221810304001 A A

4 нояб. 2020 г.

.

автор: Ansar S

26 окт. 2020 г.

.

автор: Melaku G

19 сент. 2019 г.

e

автор: Ramiro C

22 мар. 2016 г.

E

автор: Ledon L

8 февр. 2016 г.

D

автор: RONIELSON L

10 мая 2018 г.

Content: The course content provided sufficient technical database management information, practice and exposure for novice database managers and/or for those learning the introductory aspect of database management.

Approach: The course systematically and effectively employed in-video quizzes and peer-graded submissions and reviews to enhance and further retain the impact of each lesson provided in their modules.

Overall impact: The course fundamentally jumpstarts basic database management principles. To solidly and essentially grasp and enhance one's knowledge of this technical occupation, further continuation of this specialization would be beneficial.

автор: Zafir S

28 апр. 2020 г.

This was a solid course overall and I learned a ton, but there were some things that can be improved, which I have listed below.

1) Videos with more explanations on how to use some of the software would've been helpful. I had to find external videos in order to learn how to use Visual Paradigm and Oracle SQL Server more effectively. This took additional time when trying to solve the practice problems.

2) Grading each other was helpful, but I think an additional grade from the instructor would be helpful in order to get more feedback on errors and things done well.