Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 1,730
Рецензии: 426

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 412 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Kirito

Aug 09, 2016

Thanks.

автор: Yash K

Jul 02, 2016

Great course.... with lots of practice questions.

автор: Ramiro C

Mar 22, 2016

E

автор: Luis A B E

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course. The contents were well structured, ordered and according to the learning needs. The way to explain the themes by Michael Mannino, is very clear where his experience is remarkable. I am proud to have taken and completed this course.

автор: karthik

Jun 15, 2016

Thankyou:)

автор: PRASAD D

Jul 28, 2017

good

автор: Michael K

Jun 02, 2016

Good review of DBMS concepts and practice, I felt it was a nice refresher.

автор: Laia A

Aug 13, 2016

The course is very well structured and everything is well explained. You learn a lot, but for a person with poor previous knowledge about database systems it requires more time dedication than the the 4-6 hours it says.

автор: Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

автор: Abhijit D

Feb 17, 2016

Awesome course content and teaching techniques used by Michael Mannino.Kudos!

автор: Mohammed K A

Mar 22, 2016

i learned a lot from this course , its fun and it has very good exercises

автор: Duckenson J

Jun 12, 2016

Very useful and applicable material.

автор: Guillermo A A N

Feb 06, 2016

Excelente curso. Se le debe dedicar tiempo. Recomiendo adquirir el material extra.

автор: Ihor I

Jan 22, 2017

Awesome Specialization! Thanks!

автор: Maaz b N

Nov 13, 2016

A very comprehensive course to learn databases and related concepts.

автор: Deepan C

Jun 17, 2016

This course is so interesting and very useful.

автор: Majid N A

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course and content!

автор: Charles F

Mar 22, 2016

Easy to get started...

автор: Leo L

Aug 27, 2016

This course help me a lot in my career

автор: Timo H

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, basics but with practical homework you really start understanding the different concepts!

автор: Anshu L

Sep 05, 2018

Great Course for learning Database Management

автор: Manoj K

Sep 11, 2018

A great course to understand DBMS and Data Warehousing concepts and appreciate their role in an application architecture.

автор: Shrey G

Sep 24, 2018

It was nice experience

автор: Valentin M

Aug 29, 2018

Am amazing intro course.

автор: YARRAMSETTY V K

Oct 25, 2018

good