Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,420
Рецензии: 596

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
28 июня 2020 г.

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DN
21 сент. 2020 г.

The course is well structured and the tools used for building the conceptual model are quite user friendly. The course has given a better understanding of the database management systems.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 578 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Casey

2 нояб. 2020 г.

There are gaps between some lectures where you would end up completely lost because a certain subject is not explained at all.

автор: Donatien L

27 янв. 2016 г.

Interesting, I would have liked to deepen SQL knowledge and practice. The conceptual parti seems a little bit too important.

автор: Saatvik N

29 окт. 2020 г.

Good for the most part, but some parts were covered too fast, and normalization was covered without adequate explanation

автор: Rana Q U Z

2 сент. 2016 г.

This course is really helpful About Database Systems.

автор: Cesar O M

3 янв. 2016 г.

I wish to have more contact with the academic crew.

автор: Amber B

5 окт. 2016 г.

Need more lessons on nested queries and subqueries

автор: Ayush J

14 мая 2020 г.

You can give a better explanation of ERD concepts

автор: Madhusoodhan S

18 нояб. 2016 г.

A free book to read would have been nice.

автор: HYEOK K

20 июня 2020 г.

not enough explanation about tools

автор: Aditi

3 янв. 2020 г.

Baaic understanding about Database

автор: Marcel N

13 сент. 2016 г.

Peer Review is sub-optimal

автор: Meena V

14 дек. 2018 г.

Very time consuming.

автор: Mordi O

29 окт. 2015 г.

looking good, so far

автор: DWARAKANATH S

9 авг. 2017 г.

Good Solid

автор: Georg M F

17 мар. 2016 г.

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

автор: Zi Y

20 июля 2016 г.

can't wait to rate this course! I hope I could give 1 start but to show respect I rated it 2. It's just because I personally don't like the instructor and the way he talks, which could ruin the course! I truly hope we could have another instructor in the following courses or the whole specialization would be ruined and so would my interest in database.

автор: Talal N

22 апр. 2020 г.

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.

автор: Martin L

19 янв. 2016 г.

Poor english, hard to follow assignments (instructions spread out over 3-4 microsoft word documents with no links between them). Teaches SQL with MixedCase namings, all-named constraints and other non-standard syntax.

автор: Doris C

10 июня 2018 г.

No help to upload Oracle Application for use with lesson - not good. Also have to buy the text book which is fine. Should provide option to buy thru Amazon Kindle - easy to use.

автор: Shubham K

4 янв. 2016 г.

Expected a lot more from the course. Also, the teaching style isn't very engaging either.

автор: Arshad U

20 июня 2020 г.

basic introductory information

автор: LINGKAI Z

9 апр. 2020 г.

It's ok to have a peer review assignment. But it's obviously not appropriate to have all the assignments as peer review assignments. It is just taking way too much time to wait for scores. For every problem, you have to upload a single file for it. I cannot understand the point of doing this except for wasting time.

Software requirements are too strict. VM Machine is running slow on my mac so I went MySQL for the first two courses but Oracle database is still required for course 3 and course 5. So how should the students like me do to complete the assignments?

After I completed the course 1-4, I unlocked course 5, but it's informing me that this course content does not start until June. So I have to wait for 2 months and pay another fee to complete the specialization. But I am not going to do that.

I was excited about this data warehouse specialization but now I am just disappointed. I would not recommend this course to others. Maybe try something else.

автор: Tomi P

29 нояб. 2016 г.

In wk3 my DB is totally messed up and I do not know where to find the CORRECT create statements to recreate the DB that the assignments expect! It shouldn't be too difficult to provide one page that gives the commands to execute to create the DB that is used in each week (for each week separately). Due to that I'm un-enrolling from this course.

автор: nilsocket

22 янв. 2017 г.

This is the worst course I have ever seen in my life, I'm ain't lying these guys use the terms which they haven't thought and they use it so frequently as if they have thought it, One who were teaching may be industrial experts and have lot's of experience, but one thing to note is:

Teaching is an art...

автор: Rehan C

3 июля 2020 г.

The course has very poor support to install applications for the course. The teacher is going though the course at a very high level. Not going much in details. I would rather read Definitive Guide to Data Warehousing and it provides more information than this course.