Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,254
Рецензии: 567

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Jun 29, 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DN

Sep 22, 2020

The course is well structured and the tools used for building the conceptual model are quite user friendly. The course has given a better understanding of the database management systems.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 554 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: TylerOtto

Aug 16, 2016

Great content, horrible technical support from Coursera and the team that runs this program (since it is clearly obvious that Michael Mannino just recorded the videos and is not part of the class anymore).

автор: Xiyu F

Jun 15, 2016

The course was clear, I had difficulties to find course materials, especially examples were used in the video class, I wish they had been put in more obvious places.

автор: Arushi D

May 03, 2020

The instructors were really helpful throughout the course. Although this was a basic course, but it was informative and very much helpful.

автор: Donatien L

Jan 27, 2016

Interesting, I would have liked to deepen SQL knowledge and practice. The conceptual parti seems a little bit too important.

автор: Rana Q U Z

Sep 02, 2016

This course is really helpful About Database Systems.

автор: Cesar O M

Jan 03, 2016

I wish to have more contact with the academic crew.

автор: Amber B

Oct 05, 2016

Need more lessons on nested queries and subqueries

автор: Ayush J

May 14, 2020

You can give a better explanation of ERD concepts

автор: Madhusoodhan S

Nov 18, 2016

A free book to read would have been nice.

автор: HYEOK K

Jun 20, 2020

not enough explanation about tools

автор: Aditi

Jan 03, 2020

Baaic understanding about Database

автор: Marcel N

Sep 13, 2016

Peer Review is sub-optimal

автор: Meena V

Dec 14, 2018

Very time consuming.

автор: Mordi O

Oct 29, 2015

looking good, so far

автор: DWARAKANATH S

Aug 09, 2017

Good Solid

автор: Georg M F

Mar 17, 2016

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

автор: Zi Y

Jul 20, 2016

can't wait to rate this course! I hope I could give 1 start but to show respect I rated it 2. It's just because I personally don't like the instructor and the way he talks, which could ruin the course! I truly hope we could have another instructor in the following courses or the whole specialization would be ruined and so would my interest in database.

автор: Talal N

Apr 22, 2020

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.

автор: Martin L

Jan 20, 2016

Poor english, hard to follow assignments (instructions spread out over 3-4 microsoft word documents with no links between them). Teaches SQL with MixedCase namings, all-named constraints and other non-standard syntax.

автор: Doris C

Jun 10, 2018

No help to upload Oracle Application for use with lesson - not good. Also have to buy the text book which is fine. Should provide option to buy thru Amazon Kindle - easy to use.

автор: Shubham K

Jan 04, 2016

Expected a lot more from the course. Also, the teaching style isn't very engaging either.

автор: Arshad U

Jun 20, 2020

basic introductory information

автор: LINGKAI Z

Apr 09, 2020

It's ok to have a peer review assignment. But it's obviously not appropriate to have all the assignments as peer review assignments. It is just taking way too much time to wait for scores. For every problem, you have to upload a single file for it. I cannot understand the point of doing this except for wasting time.

Software requirements are too strict. VM Machine is running slow on my mac so I went MySQL for the first two courses but Oracle database is still required for course 3 and course 5. So how should the students like me do to complete the assignments?

After I completed the course 1-4, I unlocked course 5, but it's informing me that this course content does not start until June. So I have to wait for 2 months and pay another fee to complete the specialization. But I am not going to do that.

I was excited about this data warehouse specialization but now I am just disappointed. I would not recommend this course to others. Maybe try something else.

автор: Tomi P

Nov 29, 2016

In wk3 my DB is totally messed up and I do not know where to find the CORRECT create statements to recreate the DB that the assignments expect! It shouldn't be too difficult to provide one page that gives the commands to execute to create the DB that is used in each week (for each week separately). Due to that I'm un-enrolling from this course.

автор: nilsocket

Jan 22, 2017

This is the worst course I have ever seen in my life, I'm ain't lying these guys use the terms which they haven't thought and they use it so frequently as if they have thought it, One who were teaching may be industrial experts and have lot's of experience, but one thing to note is:

Teaching is an art...