Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 1,750
Рецензии: 433

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 418 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: PRASAD D

Jul 28, 2017

good

автор: Charles F

Mar 22, 2016

Easy to get started...

автор: Leo L

Aug 27, 2016

This course help me a lot in my career

автор: Michael K

Jun 02, 2016

Good review of DBMS concepts and practice, I felt it was a nice refresher.

автор: Hafiz A

Aug 17, 2016

excelent

автор: Luis A B E

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course. The contents were well structured, ordered and according to the learning needs. The way to explain the themes by Michael Mannino, is very clear where his experience is remarkable. I am proud to have taken and completed this course.

автор: karthik

Jun 15, 2016

Thankyou:)

автор: Elham B

Sep 02, 2017

Great course! Perfect for those who don't have the required background. Material and videos are prepared in a great quality.

автор: Tao Z

Feb 28, 2017

Practical

автор: George E E

Jan 27, 2017

very Great well thaught and underastanding

автор: felix n

Sep 07, 2017

I have taken a few courses on Database concepts and SQL and was never quite satisfied with the theoretical explanations. Professor Mannino does a really good job explaining important concepts like joins and some of the pitfalls to avoid. If you are like me , then you want to listen more than once to each video. His query formulation guidelines are very valuable technique to use when approaching difficult problems. I am not yet done with the course but i feel already it deserves an honest review.

автор: Bidima N D

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent

автор: Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

автор: Ahsan R

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent Course

автор: Mahsa J

Aug 04, 2017

This course is perfect for the one who wants to start the career in data warehousing, but is not enough for learning SQL syntaxes.

автор: Vipin g

Aug 29, 2016

Good one

автор: Alice L

Feb 20, 2017

Would like more thorough definition of terms, examples with explanation application of terms. Still a great course. Learned a lot.

автор: JAI K K M

Jan 21, 2017

Awesome

автор: KARAN V

Oct 19, 2017

Awsme :)

автор: Gerrit S D

Mar 23, 2016

good introduction to database and basic SQL

автор: Kira H

Feb 18, 2016

A good introductory course. I would recommend allowing for extra time to get the database software up and functioning so that you aren't crammed for time trying to get it configured and do the assignment in week 2.

автор: Miguel F

Jan 12, 2016

Very useful this course. Thanks

автор: Maximilian M

Jun 25, 2018

Great course. To the point.

автор: sai k

Aug 15, 2016

very good course

автор: Iván R L P

Nov 18, 2016

Curso excelente, comprensible y muy bien enseñado por el Dr Mannino