Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,924
Рецензии: 479

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 464 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Pranjali G

Dec 29, 2018

This course is having very knowledgeable content. It was having various factors which developed my thinking ability and how to execute the queries. This was absolutely beneficial for me.

автор: Felix M

Jun 22, 2017

Of all the database courses I have ever done, this one covers the concepts best and exhaustively. I highly recommend it to all beginners and advanced users who want to review the basics.

автор: Paola E P G

Dec 28, 2019

Excelente manera de explicar conceptos que en algunas ocasiones puedes ser muy complejos. Las actividades estuvieron al nivel de lo explicado, y el sistema de corrección muy original.

автор: Kiran B

Sep 22, 2017

It is a really good course with enough depth to get involved in real time work. More practice based on the course would lot beneficial for any individual taking this course.

автор: Akhil R

Jun 02, 2016

An excellent course to start with. Great for people who are just starting to learn database as well as for those who want to refresh their knowledge regarding the subject.

автор: Sandeepkumar P

Nov 24, 2015

Very good course. Clarified some basic concepts, got some hands on experience on using databases, ERD drawing tools. Need a bit more detailed explanation for the topics.

автор: John F P M

May 12, 2020

This is a great course! THANK YOU VERY MUCH COURSERA AND UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO SYSTEM TEAM! Especially to the professor that taught here in this course. Thank you.

автор: RAJ G

Jan 01, 2018

Dr. Mannino is an excellent teacher. The numerous practice exercises were most useful in adding to the learning and to the understanding of the concepts. Thank you!

автор: Adel F

Jan 10, 2020

The course completely changed my understanding of databases. The content were excellent starting point. The assignments were useful in reinforcing the content.

автор: William E S H

Mar 14, 2016

A very good introduction to database management, the professor explain very good and you can learn so much, also arouses interest in exploring the topic.

автор: Jonel B

Mar 26, 2017

Hey corsera kindly check my week 4 answers please i answered it before and no one doesn't checking it i finished all the weeks except week 4 thank you.

автор: Jose A

Jun 12, 2017

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

автор: Ankit K

Feb 19, 2018

I loved doing this course and the assignments are good way to check the knowledge but the only that I didn't like is the peer grading of assignments.

автор: hferrera

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course where you learn much more than yhe essentials.

Excellent for quickly entering the world of databases and their relationships.

автор: Syed U A

Aug 31, 2019

Great Course, Great Learning, Detailed lecture and notes helps in learning easily. Assignments helps student to learn this course very well.

автор: Yehor

Dec 12, 2015

REALY solid information in this course are given, great topics allocation and scheduling, definitely the best online course in this field.

автор: ArmanNouromid

Nov 28, 2019

this course really help me that Figure out about ERD's And Other Rules For Designing a Database and other concept of Relational databases

автор: Yara H

Nov 14, 2019

it's amazing , the lectures are easy to understand and the quizzes help you understand even more and the assignment gives you experience

автор: Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

It well designed course. It has good composition of basics and as well as use cases details. Thanks to instructor for good explanation.

автор: Fher P

Nov 06, 2017

The course in general was great. Functional dependencies theme was hard to understand for me, could improve the explanation, please.

автор: Teodora A

Oct 10, 2015

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

автор: Alexey L

Nov 10, 2015

very good for beginners, truly wide scope of topics.

also some assignments' conditions are not transparent and contradictory

thank you

автор: Mahsa J

Aug 04, 2017

This course is perfect for the one who wants to start the career in data warehousing, but is not enough for learning SQL syntaxes.

автор: Alice L

Feb 20, 2017

Would like more thorough definition of terms, examples with explanation application of terms. Still a great course. Learned a lot.

автор: Gowri P a

May 10, 2016

The course is very well structured and provides good resources of practical data sets. I would recommend others to do this course.