Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,580
Рецензии: 632

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
28 июня 2020 г.

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 613 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: John E G S

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very good. However, I think the explanations could be better, with better examples.

Other thing, the subtitles in some ocassions have a lag respect to the image in the video. For people like me whose first language isn't english, we use the subtitles for a better understanding, the lag makes hinders our learning. Anyway, the course it's good to improve the knowledge in ERD's, queries, some tools and DBMS.

автор: Cristy R

9 июня 2020 г.

This course has great content, but the peer review process is lacking structure. I found that most of my peer reviews were marked less than 100 with no guidance of what errors I had made, just the comment 'good'. There were also many mistakes in the answer keys, but no clear way to notify the instructor of the issues there were found.

автор: Harshit S

17 окт. 2017 г.

Start of this course was very good. But after week 5, assignments became very repetitive and most of the assignments were based on developing an ERD in a tool called ER Assistant. I feel like this part could be covered in 2 weeks time and more stress could have been given to the SQL part of the course.

автор: Ajay J

12 июня 2019 г.

Though content is good slides and delivery style could be better. More comparison with latest technologies can be provided. Need for more interactive quizzes so as to make it more relevant to fast-changing database world.

автор: STEVEN V D

16 мая 2018 г.

Good course with a lot of hands-on assignments. Sometimes the lectures could be brought in a more intuitive way and were a bit 'over-theorized', which made relatively simple concepts seem more complex than they were.

автор: TylerOtto

16 авг. 2016 г.

Great content, horrible technical support from Coursera and the team that runs this program (since it is clearly obvious that Michael Mannino just recorded the videos and is not part of the class anymore).

автор: Xiyu F

15 июня 2016 г.

The course was clear, I had difficulties to find course materials, especially examples were used in the video class, I wish they had been put in more obvious places.

автор: Manasa T

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a good course for beginners out there. The examples make you understand the concept partially only. It tends to steer towards the boring side a little.

автор: Arushi D

3 мая 2020 г.

The instructors were really helpful throughout the course. Although this was a basic course, but it was informative and very much helpful.

автор: Donatien L

27 янв. 2016 г.

Interesting, I would have liked to deepen SQL knowledge and practice. The conceptual parti seems a little bit too important.

автор: Saatvik N

29 окт. 2020 г.

Good for the most part, but some parts were covered too fast, and normalization was covered without adequate explanation

автор: Rana Q U Z

2 сент. 2016 г.

This course is really helpful About Database Systems.

автор: Cesar O M

3 янв. 2016 г.

I wish to have more contact with the academic crew.

автор: Amber B

5 окт. 2016 г.

Need more lessons on nested queries and subqueries

автор: Ayush J

14 мая 2020 г.

You can give a better explanation of ERD concepts

автор: Madhusoodhan S

18 нояб. 2016 г.

A free book to read would have been nice.

автор: HYEOK K

20 июня 2020 г.

not enough explanation about tools

автор: Aditi

3 янв. 2020 г.

Baaic understanding about Database

автор: Marcel N

13 сент. 2016 г.

Peer Review is sub-optimal

автор: Meena V

14 дек. 2018 г.

Very time consuming.

автор: Mordi O

29 окт. 2015 г.

looking good, so far

автор: DWARAKANATH S

9 авг. 2017 г.

Good Solid

автор: Georg M F

17 мар. 2016 г.

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

автор: Zi Y

20 июля 2016 г.

can't wait to rate this course! I hope I could give 1 start but to show respect I rated it 2. It's just because I personally don't like the instructor and the way he talks, which could ruin the course! I truly hope we could have another instructor in the following courses or the whole specialization would be ruined and so would my interest in database.

автор: Talal N

22 апр. 2020 г.

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.