Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,607
Рецензии: 643

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
28 июня 2020 г.

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 623 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Mankaran S C

30 июня 2016 г.

Excellent course, with good video lectures. However, the written course materials, especially in terms of slides and assignment instructions, suffer from poor grammar and an occasional lack of clarity.

автор: Gaetano F

18 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course giving me the opportunity to review, deepen and extend my database knowledges. My peer-graded experience was very poor, the worst so far on Coursera. The grades were often arbritary.

автор: Khandelval B R

23 сент. 2020 г.

I Bhavin Khandelwal complete this course and i declares that i will very very enjoy this course and i improve my knowledge about this course and also in Database Management Essentials.

автор: Shivam S

9 июня 2017 г.

Course Is Good One must take this course in order to get background knowledge of DBMS essentials basic query formation and ER Diagrams ER Diagrams is one that must be carefully study.

автор: Badrinath

6 авг. 2019 г.

the data modelling part did not cover advanced topics on super type and sub type concepts. also not a single class on design patterns. wish they had a practical case study assignment.

автор: Luis D

7 февр. 2016 г.

Fair enough. Good material and content for someone new or that needs to remember basic concepts about databases. Not needed if the main focus is DWH and experience with DB exists

автор: KrishnaKanth

2 мая 2018 г.

The DBMS concepts explained in this course, such as ERD design, schema conversion and normalization are very good and has given a good foundational understanding to me.

автор: MADHUVANTHI R S 1

11 июля 2020 г.

It has been an completely endearing experience. The course does provide us a perfect picture of the topic. The lessons curated were easy to understand and learn.

автор: Muhammad S K

26 июня 2016 г.

Good Course with good learning, but at some places it becomes extremely boring which drifts away the excitement and commitment towards the course.

автор: Frank B D R

2 дек. 2019 г.

Long but rewarding course, grading it 4-5 because sometimes its boring but thats mostly the SQL, the professor is great and explains really well!

автор: Ying Y

2 нояб. 2015 г.

The teacher's lecture is not very clear and all the assignments are graded by peer classmates which may occur several controversial issues.

автор: Foad M

6 июня 2016 г.

it is really good course. but the lecturer should speak slower and more focus on the important issues.

Thanks overall is a good course.

автор: Korhan T

9 мая 2016 г.

Step by step explanations. Divided into small parts so that the students can digest the information in small pieces. I like it so far.

автор: Jason M C

28 окт. 2015 г.

A solid course, I feel well versed in the fundamentals of database design. The 'opening question' bits are rather superfluous though.

автор: Kapeesh V

18 авг. 2020 г.

The course provides extensive knowledge on Entity-Relationship diagrams. It would be better if they taught more about DBMS and SQL.

автор: Ioannis L

11 апр. 2017 г.

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

автор: Joel K

4 нояб. 2016 г.

Course moves very quickly, but material covered was good. Some complaints that the peer-graded assignments need an appeal process.

автор: NAVIN V K

1 июля 2020 г.

It was great learning experience for me. I have learned a lot and thanks to coursera for providing essential training on database

автор: Denis M

25 окт. 2019 г.

Good overview of DB basics but be ready to train your patience as software installation will be the most demanding task.

автор: Abdennour F

11 дек. 2019 г.

I think this course is really interesting for who wants to build a strong theoretical and practical base on databases.

автор: Diogo M

5 сент. 2018 г.

Muito Bom o Curso, mas poderia ter um pouco mais de aulas práticas e não somente praticar nos quizz e nos assignments.

автор: divya j

16 мая 2016 г.

Perfect for a DB beginner ! It has all the basic standards taught to follow when working with basic commands in DB.

автор: Robert M

22 февр. 2016 г.

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

автор: Shawn N

27 янв. 2018 г.

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

автор: Xiaosong L

25 окт. 2015 г.

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics