Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,036
Рецензии: 505

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

AS

Jun 29, 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 489 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Ioannis L

Apr 11, 2017

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

автор: Joel K

Nov 04, 2016

Course moves very quickly, but material covered was good. Some complaints that the peer-graded assignments need an appeal process.

автор: NAVIN V K

Jul 01, 2020

It was great learning experience for me. I have learned a lot and thanks to coursera for providing essential training on database

автор: Denis M

Oct 25, 2019

Good overview of DB basics but be ready to train your patience as software installation will be the most demanding task.

автор: Ferhat A

Dec 11, 2019

I think this course is really interesting for who wants to build a strong theoretical and practical base on databases.

автор: Diogo M

Sep 05, 2018

Muito Bom o Curso, mas poderia ter um pouco mais de aulas práticas e não somente praticar nos quizz e nos assignments.

автор: Divya J

May 16, 2016

Perfect for a DB beginner ! It has all the basic standards taught to follow when working with basic commands in DB.

автор: Robert M

Feb 23, 2016

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

автор: Shawn N

Jan 28, 2018

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

автор: Xiaosong L

Oct 25, 2015

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics

автор: Rochelle H

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

автор: YAKAVOR E Y

Oct 31, 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

автор: Kaiseuh A K

Nov 07, 2017

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

автор: Shalmoli N

Apr 04, 2020

The content is very good. I would like to suggest a bit more clearance on the errors portion

автор: Javier A B

Feb 25, 2019

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

автор: Heiner R L

Dec 08, 2019

Professors sometimes are too boring and sometimes do not explain well the different topics.

автор: Ran K

Apr 27, 2019

Intersting introductory course, recommended for people that wants to know databases better

автор: William L E

Dec 07, 2018

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across

автор: Shwetank K

Apr 23, 2018

The course is well paced and provides a good understanding of basics of database design.

автор: Esteban R

Sep 02, 2019

Muy buen curso, los conocimientos quedan muy claros después de realizar los assignments

автор: HUIYING L

Apr 25, 2016

Some terminologies are confusing, like BCNF, more in-lecture examples are appriciated.

автор: karandeep h

Dec 04, 2015

It was a very nice course, however, there was less focus on SQL and more focus on ERDs

автор: Romuald M

May 04, 2020

A bit too academic to my taste but it has the merit of making you learn by practicing

автор: Jason C

Jun 06, 2019

Lessons started out very strong, the middle was a little muddled, but ended strong.

автор: Mauro G

Jul 01, 2019

Theory about BCNF a bit poor, but in any way it's a very good

introductory course