Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

3.4
звезд
Оценки: 624

О курсе

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

Лучшие рецензии

MF

22 сент. 2020 г.

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP

29 июля 2019 г.

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

Фильтр по:

226–246 из 246 отзывов о курсе Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

автор: Jannis

25 апр. 2022 г.

I​ have already completed a couple of courses on coursera and unfortunately I do not have lots of good things to say about this one. The videos did not prepare well for the practice exercises, the exercise sheets and solution videos seemed to have been set up quick and dirty and the quizzes were full of mistakes and misleading questions. But the setup and material was not the only problem. One of the main goals of the course was to show and get used to common problems you encounter when working with a new dataset. To reach this goal, an arbitrary dataset has been introduced and investigated in depth. Fair enough, but I do not think, that it is necessairy to do such an in depth investigation just to raise awareness that datasets might be messy and the use and distribution of such data must be done carefully. The methods themself will in most cases crucially depend on the dataset on the table and therefore will not generalize really well. I found it hard to believe that diving in an arbitrary dataset in depth for four weeks of my life was well spent time.

автор: Alex A

10 авг. 2022 г.

I think the instructor is trying to start from a point that is well more advanced than just finishing the first prong of the specialization, so there's a gap in the sequence.

For this course, you are prompted to create an account on mode.com where there's a virtual machine that runs postgresql. When doing the exercises, I found cases where I would get a different result than the solution video, even when I had literally typed the same query as the instructor. There was even a case that referred to a table that didn't exist, so it is very frustrating.

I feel the material is scrambled and the concepts are not presented as you would in a course. This looks more like a walkthrough,

автор: Thibaut C

16 июня 2020 г.

This is a very practical course, with barely no theoretical aspect. You will get more experience of SQL with this course, that is for sure. The videos have very little actual content, they are more an introduction for the practical part that follows.

However, the instructor builds a sequence of strangely named metrics, and supposes you master it in a second. This is especially unhelpful for the project, where the questions are poorly presented and keep on using this vocabulary.

You will have to use another platform to test your code, which is not a bad thing per se. The problem is that this platform is far from intuitive…

This course seems to lack proper planning.

автор: Anirudh

18 июня 2020 г.

This course was not planned out well. I would be hard-pressed to believe that the people who created this specialization had any pedagogical training whatsoever.

Many of the exercises are only partially written and are littered with inconsistencies, typos, and poor instructions. I would suggest to the course creators that they should hire an editor, or at least someone to look over these courses prior to hitting publish.

I honestly would not recommend this specialization to anyone at any stage of learning SQL.

I did like that this course chose to use Mode to run the SQL queries. They seem to have many example datasets already loaded.

автор: Andrés B

17 апр. 2021 г.

I don't like it, The metodology is a bit confusing; I realized at middle of the course that i need to save the SQL queries in order to use latter, so, should be mandatory and will be usefull to advertise it at the beginning of the course.

автор: Ashlee R

28 февр. 2022 г.

I do not recommend this course. The dataset has been updated and does not match the instructors. I also feel that this course is a big jump from the first one. There really isn't much teaching. I will not be completeing this course.

автор: Dev G

27 июня 2020 г.

Code in lectures not explained properly. Discussion prompts with questions asked - these questions were not covered extensively beforehand. There are videos of solutions afterwards- but these discussion prompts seemed pointless.

автор: Minal A

8 апр. 2021 г.

Poorly designed course. Exercise are not good, instructions are unclear.

Wasted so much time to figure out what to do next, how to do it with unclear instructions.

Covered important concepts but couldn't practice them through

автор: Jeffrey C L

2 февр. 2021 г.

I am withdrawing from this course. The firs section was great with Sadie. The second, data wrangling, is very difficult to follow, feels very unorganized and without direction.

автор: Yunjong G

31 июля 2021 г.

I​ don't think materials provided, especially for the installation of mode were correct.

I​ had to search how to use it on my own which took a long time.

автор: Piet W

15 мая 2021 г.

Work on the assignments, define the question and more important point out exactly what's been asking for.

автор: Shreyas K

14 авг. 2020 г.

The instructor is really bad

Didn't explain the concepts and solutions of the questions efficiently

автор: Chong W K

16 июня 2021 г.

The course structure isn't well-planned. It is very confusing, messy and it didn't help me much

автор: Jing S

18 июля 2020 г.

The instructor is terribly bad- -. No clearly point, no useful exercise. Her logic is mess

автор: 陈照

14 июля 2020 г.

the lectures are so unclear. Colossal waste of time.

автор: jake t

29 июня 2021 г.

final project is horrendously poorly organised

автор: ישי ש

31 июля 2022 г.

The teacher made many mistakes during videos

автор: Nicolas V

29 окт. 2020 г.

Explanations and exercises unclear

автор: Fosca F

12 мая 2020 г.

it is really badly done

автор: Michael

24 авг. 2021 г.

Hard to use.

автор: Ziyang F

19 мар. 2020 г.

suck