Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,403
Рецензии: 978

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Aug 25, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 968 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: S.Sai R S S

Jun 11, 2020

There is not much Depth even in the topics covered in this course !!

автор: Beverly F

Aug 28, 2019

I thought this would be a class to learn Tableau. it wasn't.

автор: Seho L

Jan 23, 2020

Material is too scattered and I didn't learn much.

автор: Kevin M

Jul 08, 2019

Assignments were way too easy and tedious.

автор: Monserrat A R

May 12, 2020

mucho mas básico de lo que me imaginaba

автор: Víctor M C

Aug 08, 2018

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau?

After you end with this course, you will feel so dissapointed. You will find yourself dropping Measure and Dimensions, trying to understand what a Measure is and what a Dimension is. And what the Mark does. Sure you can toy around, but for such you can download Tableau Public and toy with it yourself and not losing hours to find that just 5 or 6 videos are really talking about Tableau and the rest are chit-chat talking (once and again, once and again) about Colors, Lines, and Charts. Quizzes reveals all the magic: Do you expect quizzes to be asking you about Tableau? Sorry. 90% of the questions in the Quizzes are asking you about Color theory, Principles theory, and Brain theory. That says all. Welcome to the Psyco-world. A joke.

This is really dissapointing. And when the course ends, you will discover that you don't know nothing about the Fundamentals.

Run away.

автор: Zack W

Jul 26, 2020

Not very informative, it would help a lot if there was some sort of standard dataset that was included with the course rather than picking your own, as the dataset I picked was not nicely formatted for use in Tableau (although I would've been fine making visualizations in Python/R/etc).

Final project requires you to post on Twitter. I do not have a Twitter, I do not want a Twitter, I don't understand what Twitter has to do with learning Tableau, therefore I did not finish the course.

автор: Larry C

Sep 16, 2016

Very basic in terms of material covered. Would be nice as a free remedial class in prep for the main specialization. Homework assignments were confusing and did not appear to have been reviewed by the instructors before being sent to students (main problem, the free software students use was not the same version as that being used to develop the homework). Instructor support was not evident in the user forums. Below the quality of the free classes taken in the past.

автор: Peter C

Feb 07, 2019

I thought the presentation was clear, the production was professional, and the instructors were solid. Unfortunately I felt the course had too much "fluff" and not enough functional/technical knowledge. Yes, there are interesting topics... but for a course titled, "fundamental of Visualization with TABLEAU," I expected a lot more of Tableau to be covered. All you get from this course is how to connect to data sources, which is intuitive to begin with. Disappointed.

автор: Theodore B

Dec 18, 2019

I think this course could use a real bump with instruction and content. I found Week 3 to be very repetitive for each "module". I am flat out disappointed and I wish I could get my money back. I shouldn't be able to breeze through this so quickly without really touching the tool before. Second - the Week 3 Peer Review assignment won't even work - I can't get TP to import it no matter how I try - Excel or sliced CSVs.

автор: Edward M

Jul 08, 2019

This is really more of a fundamentals of visualisation than a Tableau course. Misleading title aside, the course left quite a bit to be desired and included peer-reviewed assignments which covered content not discussed in the course. Repeated attempts by participants to have the assignments updated and have gone unacknowledged for 2 years from when I took the course in June 2019.

автор: luc m

May 07, 2020

Do not take this course. The material has little to do with the present version of Tableau. The data files provided by the instructors actually crashed the latest version of Tableau 2020.2

Furthermore most of the supporting material directs the student to the tutorials provided by Tableau.

This was an absolute waste of my time

автор: Prateek P

Oct 03, 2019

Poorly organized course. Video lectures were repeated, assignments were ambiguously stated, and quiz questions did not challenge the user to apply the knowledge presented in the course. The Tableau software is incredibly powerful, but I can not recommend using this course to learn it over other resources available online

автор: Mehmed P

Jan 13, 2020

I was not able to complete assignments because I needed to buy Tableau Desktop for my Week 3 assignment. Tableau Public does not have certain features that are necessary to complete this rather trivial assignment.

Biggest issue is that this is a specialization course, and that means money is not refundable.

автор: Shashidhar G

Mar 02, 2020

Not in a favor of this course as it takes much of our time in the review, and involve inconsistent score by reviewer mindset. Received an email from Coursera with a low Grade achieved score after scoring more than the threshold assessments.

Disagree with Coursera discern method on learning and review.

автор: Marcel G d R W

Apr 09, 2017

Poor course. No original material, they use Tableau training material. I did the first 4 weeks of the course in 5 hours and learned nothing new, except using Tableau. I could have learned the same using the Tableau first video in 10 minutes.

автор: Avinash S

Aug 28, 2020

Extremely slow paced and basic.

The material covered by the entire course is tiny.

The quizzes seem pointless.

Why do I have to have an account on Twitter to complete an assignment?

Very disappointing.

автор: Kushal S

Nov 29, 2018

The peer graded assignment is absolute mess. I submitted correct assignment with screenshots and was failed twice. The screenshots even match with those provided for reviews.

автор: Marcus M B

Apr 13, 2020

Tedious. They're promoting a software that is overly complicated and not at all user-friendly. This course is a waste of time and money. Back to pie charts in excel.

автор: Hari H

Apr 19, 2017

This course doesn't offer much of a learning curve. I would rather suggest taking Data Visualization Using Tableau by Duke University.

автор: Toby P

Jul 24, 2019

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

автор: Kelly D

Sep 05, 2017

Course was far too simple. It could have been covered as an introductory week in another more comprehensive, challenging course.

автор: Mohammad R

Mar 16, 2019

The course is not updated with latest Tableau features. Lot of solutions have been removed from latest Tableau release

автор: Cristian-Mugurel D

Jun 16, 2020

Very low parctical info offered by the course ( around 15 minutes of effective clicking in tableau).

автор: monisha s

Jun 16, 2020

It is good for an absolute beginner. If you have a little idea about Tableau, this is not recommended