Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,992
Рецензии: 621

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 613 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Hossein R

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

автор: Nancy L L

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

автор: MaryAlyce S

Oct 14, 2019

Well spoken teachers that are easy to learn from. Pull in high caliber external content. Go beyond just teaching how to use the software to train how to make a powerful presentation story.

автор: Pandurang K

Dec 21, 2019

very simple and conveniently it was explained. Its explains the complete visualization part. If some more lessons are present in this Tableu course then you should select another course

автор: Dr. I O

Jul 06, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Recommend for anyone interested in visualization to take. Requires some effort though and the tutors sometimes get ahead of you, but a good one all the same.

автор: Debayan G

Dec 09, 2019

Best course to start with when it comes to Tableau. The modules have been properly arranged and easy to go through. All the basics have been covered about the fundamentals of Tableau.

автор: Bernard D V

Dec 27, 2016

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

автор: Lisa M M

Jan 18, 2020

This was an excellent introductory course for data visualization that clearly showed the power of tableau and inspired me to keep improving my skills for presenting influential data.

автор: Anchal R

Sep 25, 2019

I loved the structure of the course and how it gives the overview of the most important factors that one should take into consideration before jumping directly into visualization

автор: Angella A

Aug 06, 2018

I loved the course and their methodical careful way of extending the knowledge needed to begin this exciting journey - thank you professors. I look forward to the next course.

автор: Shola E

May 04, 2019

The course is a great introduction to Data Visualisation. I liked the external links introduced during the course as it gave the student a wider perspective of the course.

автор: Gil Y

Sep 11, 2017

This was an exceptional introductory course in the world of Visualizations with Tableau. I'm excited to get into the follow-on courses within this concentration of study.

автор: María A S

Oct 06, 2018

Just what I wanted, very clear! And got me started in Data viz with tableau, from this beggining I cant tell, I ahve a lot of potential and love doing this. Thank you!

автор: mahnoush m

Oct 07, 2018

I enjoyed the course. Not only I learned basic Tableau function, but also I learned valuable principle of data visualisation and how to make a presentation.

Thank you!

автор: Arun P

Jan 24, 2020

Very Good Course, really helpful to all who are seeking good and understandable learning course for Tableau. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Navin S

Nov 08, 2019

As a beginner, enough knowledge shared in this course. Recommend other to get this course to start and understand the Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau.

автор: Ankit J

Jun 17, 2019

Teaching style is nice and it will provide lots of exercises and quizzes after completing each week that's nice for improving skills by some hands on exercises.

автор: Arram B

Sep 20, 2019

Coursera always helping the aspiring candidates to gain their desired skills by providing this kind of courses to achieve their career goals.Thank you Coursera!

автор: Raymond L S L

Dec 06, 2019

The lecturer was very clear in his presentation and the conduct of the course. However, the assignment question, i personally felt that it should be reviewed.

автор: Hermann K K A

Oct 17, 2019

It's a very good program that gives a vivid introduction about what data viz with tableau is all about. I am definitely going to complete the whole course.

автор: Arun R K

Oct 17, 2019

A total worth of time ! Every second spent in learning .. looking forward to complete the rest of the course. Great Teachers can really make things work.

автор: JULIE D

Nov 13, 2018

This was a great class to understand the beginnings of visualizations by understanding the data and the questions that you need answered and think about.

автор: Luis Z

Nov 14, 2017

Great introduction to data visualization. We didn't accomplish much on Tableau just yet, but we gained useful knowledge about the essentials of data viz.

автор: N.Srinivas

Jun 12, 2019

I very much liked the idea of defining problem in terms of "Who/What/How" followed by summary. I'd like to implement such concept in my projects.

автор: Aya A

Jan 21, 2020

As a beginner with tableau, this course helped me not just with using tableau but also to understand the basic principles of data visualization.