Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,146
Рецензии: 1,172

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Фильтр по:

976–1000 из 1,173 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Ann A N

11 февр. 2020 г.

Fun and interactive.

автор: Jean-Michel C

18 авг. 2017 г.

Good introduction.

автор: Jorge A

21 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Craig S

5 окт. 2017 г.

solid foundations

автор: Jay c

17 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome course!!

автор: Wei, L

10 янв. 2018 г.

clear and useful

автор: GIRIRAJ B

5 окт. 2019 г.

Helpful course

автор: Dalia D

26 мая 2019 г.

beginner level

автор: KESARI Y R

13 мая 2020 г.

good to learn

автор: Prashant S

10 апр. 2020 г.

Great Course!

автор: SALIL R

27 нояб. 2020 г.

It was good.

автор: Deepu k

19 июня 2019 г.

good course

автор: Mario R

30 мая 2020 г.

excelente

автор: Ahmed T

26 апр. 2017 г.

Very Good

автор: K N K

17 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: N P

11 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: aparna s

29 февр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Umakanta P

9 дек. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Vishnu N S

2 мая 2019 г.

good

автор: Ravinder P S

26 мар. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Shantanu G

7 сент. 2020 г.

...

автор: PARAS G

9 мая 2018 г.

NA

автор: Khaire A

31 мая 2018 г.

T

автор: Kimberly F

13 сент. 2020 г.

Very helpful in getting familiar with Tableau. Great tips from the instructor, and a very straightforward intro to what Tableau can do. Course materials were sometimes carelessly put together, though. References were made to things in the Resources tab that are not actually there. Many of the videos were poorly edited (one repeated a significant section of dialogue), and the written assignment instructions had missing information. For example, the final assignment must be submitted to Twitter with a specific course-related hashtag, but the hashtag was not provided, it was left blank. No big deal, except that the peer graded questions ask if the correct hashtag was used. Speaking of peer grading, it's pretty useless in this course and just asks whether the instructions were followed to the letter, no feedback at all on the actual vizzes. Who cares if the right hashtag was used if the viz makes no sense?

автор: JASINDER K

22 сент. 2020 г.

The structure and the material of the course were great.

Issues with the course.

1) How the grading is done- Reviewers are providing the points without providing any comments. For instance. if the reviewer has provided zero points to the assignment, there is no way for the student to know what needs to be corrected and there is no constructive feedback provided. This issue limits student ability to learn and grow. This has never been the case when the courseera started.

2) There is no way student can reach out to instructor.

I really like courseera but if this is not improved, then I might have to switch to another learning portal. I feel there is a room for improvement, how the grading is done, and how student can reach out to it's instructor.

Thanks.