Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,051
Рецензии: 1,141

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 1,134 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Tshering L

28 сент. 2020 г.

learned and enjoyed the skills I got through this course. Tableau is really a good tool for data visualization. thank you for this knowledge and skills.

автор: kinjal s

29 янв. 2018 г.

For new learners, this is really good course. Only thing I can recommend here is to show more live Tableau visualization and make course little tougher.

автор: Galen M

11 окт. 2018 г.

Good introduction to some of the theory behind visualizations. Not a lot of Tableau; that will come in subsequent courses. This one is largely theory.

автор: Akshay C

24 окт. 2017 г.

Introductory course to Tableau. Not much to learn about tableau but amazing stuff to learn about data visualization which we miss in the big process .

автор: Elizaveta S

26 мар. 2020 г.

Very good and positive. Lots of information about visualization, Tableau also was presented well, but I waited for more tips and practical exercises.

автор: Deleted A

3 окт. 2016 г.

introduces the fundamentals of Tableau and gave examples of story board, explored basic functions of Tableau, a good introduction course to Tableau.

автор: కే.ఎం. అ

20 мар. 2020 г.

As the title says, this course deals with fundamentals which i believe are pretty important. Adding more case scenarios to analyze will help a lot.

автор: Rahul K J

12 дек. 2019 г.

only basic of visualization nothing related to tableau at all. Please visit tableau free learning videos that are far better than your course.

автор: Ryan I

9 июня 2021 г.

Pretty good overview of Tableau as a whole, and a good step for a beginner looking to move into a career that is focused with visualizations.

автор: Shreyansh V

14 сент. 2020 г.

All over its a good starter. I like the way it presented. simple clean and easy. thanks to Coursera and the authors who make this happen.

автор: Reine V

17 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great course. I learned a lot. I just wish that there was a better grading system because no one really gave me some feedback 😅

автор: Anurag S

2 июля 2019 г.

Peer reviews mean the work is evaluated by people with similar level of topic proficiency. Quizzes are a much better way to grade I feel.

автор: Alejandra Y

12 апр. 2019 г.

Great introductory course!! The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars is that one of the assignments explanations are kind of confusing.

автор: Lalitya V

1 янв. 2020 г.

Course concentrated more on theoretical aspects of tableau, would have preferred more practical examples to help understand the concept.

автор: Navid M T

29 нояб. 2016 г.

The Course was well suited for beginners and explained pretty useful concepts, but I think materials of week 3 need to be polished more.

автор: Laurel D

1 мар. 2020 г.

This is a great course that could only be improved by requiring the students to work on more examples. I appreciate the peer reviews.

автор: SHREYA S

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course was a bit high on the theory side, but I look forward to the other courses of the specialisation to learn more of Tableau.

автор: Jonathan N

9 апр. 2020 г.

I expected a more hands on class with more uses of tableau. Overall a great foundation course for beginners with plenty of visuals.

автор: Lauren T

1 окт. 2017 г.

This has been a good introduction, and I am looking forward to learning more about the functionality of Tableau in the next course.

автор: Geetanjali K

25 июля 2017 г.

A well structured course with good content, relevant topics are covered and gives you good understanding on how to visualize data.

автор: Shelina R

20 февр. 2017 г.

The material was very well laid out. I learned a lot about the basics of tableau. The resources and references were very helpful!

автор: Sarang S

21 авг. 2020 г.

Quick course. Takes you through all the basics if you are new to Tableau. Just what you need to start of in Data visualizations.

автор: LUCAS M B

20 янв. 2021 г.

The course is excellente, very insteresting and the teacher is lovely. I didn't like the review criteria for the final project

автор: Sumukha S

13 мар. 2021 г.

Apart from the peer-to-peer review, everything else is awesome. Desiree teaches really well and absolutely love her approach.

автор: Lahari K

3 окт. 2016 г.

Some off the instructions for the assignments were either incomplete or misleading. Uploading instructions were also unclear.