Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,842
Рецензии: 1,098

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

751–775 из 1,085 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Jonathan N

9 апр. 2020 г.

I expected a more hands on class with more uses of tableau. Overall a great foundation course for beginners with plenty of visuals.

автор: Lauren T

1 окт. 2017 г.

This has been a good introduction, and I am looking forward to learning more about the functionality of Tableau in the next course.

автор: Geetanjali K

25 июля 2017 г.

A well structured course with good content, relevant topics are covered and gives you good understanding on how to visualize data.

автор: Shelina R

20 февр. 2017 г.

The material was very well laid out. I learned a lot about the basics of tableau. The resources and references were very helpful!

автор: Sarang S

21 авг. 2020 г.

Quick course. Takes you through all the basics if you are new to Tableau. Just what you need to start of in Data visualizations.

автор: LUCAS M B

20 янв. 2021 г.

The course is excellente, very insteresting and the teacher is lovely. I didn't like the review criteria for the final project

автор: Sumukha S

13 мар. 2021 г.

Apart from the peer-to-peer review, everything else is awesome. Desiree teaches really well and absolutely love her approach.

автор: Lahari K

3 окт. 2016 г.

Some off the instructions for the assignments were either incomplete or misleading. Uploading instructions were also unclear.

автор: Jose D L C

19 мар. 2018 г.

I thought the content was very succinct and informative. Only point I would suggest is have more practice instead of theory.

автор: Tamara O

1 мар. 2019 г.

I loved the course, however, I found the assignments rather vague. I'm looking forward to continuing on to the next class.

автор: Ye Y Z

1 дек. 2020 г.

It is pretty cool! You can gain knowledge and insight how you can use tableau although this course is really fundamentals.

автор: Nathan L

9 июля 2020 г.

the pace was a bit too fast when clicking on Tableau tools. many times i need to rewind and figure out what did she click.

автор: Zhang M

2 дек. 2018 г.

Everything was good however it's frustrating to have to wait for so many days just to get someone to review my assignment.

автор: Wanxuan L

29 окт. 2017 г.

This course is very useful for beginner. But I think it would be better if the course can go deeper and add more exercise.

автор: Adey W

30 мар. 2021 г.

I did not find any way to contact the instructor. I believe there should be a way of communication with the instructors.

автор: Ka C T

30 июня 2020 г.

It introduces the basic idea of visualizations in an interesting way, but it would be better if more content is given.

автор: Dali S

12 нояб. 2019 г.

the first assignment was not clear. a lot of time wasted on looking for a feature that doesn't work on Tableau public

автор: Vikas J

28 авг. 2019 г.

Pretty well explained and simple to follow instructions, really excited to move to the next chapter of the course.

автор: Divyratn K

25 мая 2017 г.

Course is very good for the beginners but can be added more details as the course contains very basic information

автор: Ricardo F

25 мая 2020 г.

Very theoretical, not a whole lot of Tableau action. Will do the following courses for more technical learning.

автор: Samuel D

31 мар. 2019 г.

The second assignment (part 2) was very confusing. Visit the discussion for this assignment to see details.

автор: Tushar S

1 янв. 2018 г.

A very good course to understand Data visualization and a critical tool that helps you to understand that

автор: Aleksey P

20 мая 2020 г.

Good introduction to Tableau. Wish we had a little bit hands on exercises. Look forward to the next one.

автор: Rajesh R

15 дек. 2020 г.

Great so far. Felt the instruction to peer submission could be more structured otherwise a great course

автор: Arnab B

7 янв. 2021 г.

This course was informative and videos were helpful to understand the basics of Tableau. Thanks a lot.