Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,136
Рецензии: 1,170

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 1,167 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: YANUAR E A

22 июля 2021 г.

nice

автор: MRITUNJAI S

11 июня 2021 г.

nice

автор: Leong K

22 мая 2021 г.

good

автор: Rakshith R

20 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Sandeep K B V

11 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: ROHIT R N

7 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Amaresh. M

30 апр. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Alexander A

20 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sanapati S V P

12 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Parul G

4 янв. 2020 г.

best

автор: irshad k

3 янв. 2020 г.

good

автор: Mahendra S

5 нояб. 2019 г.

nice

автор: Bhanu V P

9 апр. 2019 г.

good

автор: 张越

1 апр. 2019 г.

good

автор: prasad k k

5 июля 2017 г.

good

автор: Sharad K

6 июля 2021 г.

Fun

автор: Kristal M

19 мая 2021 г.

n/a

автор: MOHAMED A A A

3 мая 2021 г.

thx

автор: Yashas R

23 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: poojasingh8

27 авг. 2019 г.

t

автор: Sue C

19 июня 2019 г.

E

автор: Farah T I

29 июля 2018 г.

N

автор: Amilkar A H M

10 мая 2019 г.

Pros: The explanations are clear. The instructors seem knowledgeable and the lectures are well organized. The are several quick questions embedded in the lectures, which is great to help you remain focused on what is being taught. Great for people without a tech background.

Cons: The course is really basic. If you have a technology background (fro example if you are a programmer) this course might seem too basic for you. I'm a commercial intelligence analyst and I could complete the course literally about 5 days working about one hour per day even though I had not used tableau before. I'm glad I didn't pay for this course myself (my employer did) as I think that the content-price ratio is not very good for someone with my profile. I'm still giving it 4 stars because the limited information shown in the course, is well taught.

автор: Luca N

19 мар. 2017 г.

The course covers all of the relevant parts, however it does not go deep enough. It is highly recommended for complete beginners, but not for those who already have some knowledge in the field.

In particular, more content should have been provided for the following topics:

(1) Data connections, e.g. include a real example for connecting to odata and web data connector, also create a sheet with the data;

(2) The context of data visualisation (who, what, how, big idea), e.g. walk though two additional examples in different fields.

I particularly appreciated:

(i) The historical introduction (and I would have liked to read more about this)

(ii) Live Connection vs Tableau Data Extract

(iii) How to prepare an Excel sheet for import

(iv) The strategy for making a story (but as I said, this is partial)

автор: Andrew M

31 мар. 2021 г.

Overall good introduction to Tableau, covering basic functionality and taking the student from a single viz to a completed dashboard through follow-along examples. Individual project allows to apply and practice the skills learned. In the videos, sometimes the mouse movements are not visible, causing the viewer to guess specific instructor actions to complete a step. Also there is some inconsistency in instructions that reference incorrect videos where certain steps were covered. Some of the materials are attached to a different video from the one where they are mentioned, had to go to forum to hunt for those. Could use a thorough review and some tweaking, but otherwise passable (literally).