Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,284
Рецензии: 1,207

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,204 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Brooke L

15 мая 2021 г.

Excellent! So many professional videos that explain not only how to use Tableau, but also a broader background on why data visualization is important, best practices, and useful tips to remember. Great for a total beginner!

автор: Ansaf M

14 июня 2020 г.

I have completed the Data Science Capstone Project and I enjoyed it a lot and I should say it was designed in a way I didn't feel or bored at any point in the course. Thank you so much for the course again. You guys rock.

автор: Subham K B

15 окт. 2019 г.

Quite an interesting course gave a good headstart on the importance of data analytics and orient learners towards aspiring to know more about this field and turn into future-ready candidates for the academia and industry.

автор: Billy B

2 окт. 2019 г.

Even though I learned via auditing the course for free, I think UC Davis did a great job overlaying the introductory concepts for being a productive user of Tableau. I'm going to enroll in future classes because of this!

автор: Akash S K

24 окт. 2021 г.

Fantastic Introduction. Assignments are thought-provoking and motivates the learner to get accustomed to the software and its various functions. I have already started creating viz's for the tableau community projects.

автор: Aamir M

27 янв. 2017 г.

This course is absolutely helpful in every mean for a person like me who is taking his very first steps in the data visualization world. although it is very difficult for everyone to accessible fully as its not free.

автор: Nguyen C L P

27 апр. 2020 г.

The course content is simple and accessible. I understand some basic definition and a way to get started with Tableau. This is a good foundation for me before learning further issues related to Tableau software.

автор: Anna M

4 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the course are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

автор: Srivatsava A

25 мая 2017 г.

very good course for the starters, please add more problem solving issues and make the peer grade assignments more chalenging.after all the foundation it laid is good for a starter in data visualization.

автор: SaradaK

29 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. Hands on throughout the course and the assignments helped me learn and gain confidence to move forward.

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to get familiar with Tableau basics.

автор: Raj J

23 окт. 2021 г.

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

автор: Suhaimi C

28 янв. 2021 г.

Great course. Thank you for sharing. I did not expect in the first course that we already made interactive dashboard. Great tips and advice for data visualization. Highly recommend this course!

автор: Pavlína J

12 мар. 2021 г.

Very good introduction to Tableau and visualizations. It's quite easy, but I has really attracted my interest in the topic and I am very curious about the next course of this specialization.

автор: Kanika A D

20 мая 2020 г.

It was easy to follow and the course materials and the resources helped a lot. I used the Tableau Desktop version and still, it accommodated it in the assignment. Very Well structured course

автор: Mary S

14 окт. 2019 г.

Well spoken teachers that are easy to learn from. Pull in high caliber external content. Go beyond just teaching how to use the software to train how to make a powerful presentation story.

автор: Omar G C L

21 дек. 2020 г.

Very good point of start in data visualizations. If you have some experience with other BI tools you may find it too basic. But still it's very useful if you are completely new to Tableau.

автор: R P

21 дек. 2019 г.

very simple and conveniently it was explained. Its explains the complete visualization part. If some more lessons are present in this Tableu course then you should select another course

автор: Dr. I O

6 июля 2017 г.

Really enjoyed this course. Recommend for anyone interested in visualization to take. Requires some effort though and the tutors sometimes get ahead of you, but a good one all the same.

автор: Saul R T

26 дек. 2020 г.

Course is very good .. ! In some times some lessons were really fast explained but the good time is that I was able to pause the video or do some research on my own, Very good course !

автор: Divya K

27 мая 2020 г.

The course has indeed added to my skill set and has helped me build a foundation for further career opportunities in the field of Data Visualization. Highly recommended for beginners.

автор: Debayan G

9 дек. 2019 г.

Best course to start with when it comes to Tableau. The modules have been properly arranged and easy to go through. All the basics have been covered about the fundamentals of Tableau.

автор: Bernard D V

27 дек. 2016 г.

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

автор: Lisa M M

18 янв. 2020 г.

This was an excellent introductory course for data visualization that clearly showed the power of tableau and inspired me to keep improving my skills for presenting influential data.

автор: Adrian F

4 апр. 2021 г.

Heck of a class; I definitely gained considerable comfort with Tableau, due in equal measure to following along in the "on rails" section, as well as exploring with a unique dataset

автор: Stacy M

14 июня 2021 г.

The assignment, instructor, and course were amazing! The assignments were interesting. They were fun and challenging. I really enjoyed working with the data visualization projects.