Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,645
Рецензии: 1,041

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,032 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Bernard D V

27 дек. 2016 г.

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

автор: Lisa M M

18 янв. 2020 г.

This was an excellent introductory course for data visualization that clearly showed the power of tableau and inspired me to keep improving my skills for presenting influential data.

автор: Ana A

23 мая 2020 г.

I feel like I learned the basics of using Tableau. I am eager to continue learning.

I just feel like there should be an option to ask to recheck one of the submitted assignments.

автор: Derwin W

23 апр. 2020 г.

That peer group sharing is magnificent! Others outside the U.S. got to hear the American teacher in me. Hoped it helped you guys shine as well. Reviews seemed to show it may have.

автор: Anchal R

25 сент. 2019 г.

I loved the structure of the course and how it gives the overview of the most important factors that one should take into consideration before jumping directly into visualization

автор: Rimas G

4 окт. 2020 г.

Very good introduction to Tableau, liked it. Even though I had no prior background and needed to come for review, but was able to finish assignment nontheless. Highly recommend!

автор: Angella A

6 авг. 2018 г.

I loved the course and their methodical careful way of extending the knowledge needed to begin this exciting journey - thank you professors. I look forward to the next course.

автор: Jane G

22 июня 2020 г.

Great, easy, and fast learning! I really enjoyed the walk through of Tableau Public and the projects which allowed to apply the course basics to creating a Tableau profile.

автор: Shola E

4 мая 2019 г.

The course is a great introduction to Data Visualisation. I liked the external links introduced during the course as it gave the student a wider perspective of the course.

автор: Gil Y

11 сент. 2017 г.

This was an exceptional introductory course in the world of Visualizations with Tableau. I'm excited to get into the follow-on courses within this concentration of study.

автор: María A S

6 окт. 2018 г.

Just what I wanted, very clear! And got me started in Data viz with tableau, from this beggining I cant tell, I ahve a lot of potential and love doing this. Thank you!

автор: Umadevi P

6 авг. 2020 г.

Smart instructor energetic and keeping the last benchers in view is encouraging. Keep it up. Course composition and trying various methods and support is outstanding.

автор: Mahnoush M

7 окт. 2018 г.

I enjoyed the course. Not only I learned basic Tableau function, but also I learned valuable principle of data visualisation and how to make a presentation.

Thank you!

автор: Deblina M

15 авг. 2020 г.

This course is a great introduction to Tableau and the excercises help us in familiarizing ourselves with the software and gives us confidence to make our own viz.

автор: Brannon C

31 мар. 2020 г.

Very helpful in getting started using Tableau. Also a good introduction to visualizations and how to think about visualizations and data in real-world applications.

автор: Sanya M

9 мар. 2020 г.

This is a good course to start with for a beginner. The activities are interesting and the question prompts really help you revise what you learned from the videos.

автор: Shashank Y

4 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very useful and helpful to understand the basic fundamentals of Tableau and to get to know more about the scope and opportunities in data viz fiels

автор: Arun P

24 янв. 2020 г.

Very Good Course, really helpful to all who are seeking good and understandable learning course for Tableau. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Navin S

7 нояб. 2019 г.

As a beginner, enough knowledge shared in this course. Recommend other to get this course to start and understand the Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau.

автор: Ankit J

17 июня 2019 г.

Teaching style is nice and it will provide lots of exercises and quizzes after completing each week that's nice for improving skills by some hands on exercises.

автор: Arram B

20 сент. 2019 г.

Coursera always helping the aspiring candidates to gain their desired skills by providing this kind of courses to achieve their career goals.Thank you Coursera!

автор: Nasratullah P

21 апр. 2020 г.

With the help of this course I really realized what is visualization and what is Tableau, I suggest the students who wants to learn visualization with Tableau.

автор: Raymond L S L

6 дек. 2019 г.

The lecturer was very clear in his presentation and the conduct of the course. However, the assignment question, i personally felt that it should be reviewed.

автор: Hermann K K A

17 окт. 2019 г.

It's a very good program that gives a vivid introduction about what data viz with tableau is all about. I am definitely going to complete the whole course.

автор: Gary C

16 апр. 2020 г.

Good general overview of why data visualization matters. A little light now how to actually do that in Tableau, but I guess this is just the first course.